We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Big Red

The Big Red Cabin. Your home away from 'everything'!  Relax at this spacious, yet cozy new cabin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Big Red Cabin. Your home away from 'everything'!  Relax at this spacious, yet cozy new cabin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
The Big Red Cabin. Your home away from 'everything'!  Relax at this spacious, yet cozy new cabin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Scio, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scenic624...
1 review
“amazing experience”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is perfect, quite, and amazing. I will definitely come back with all my college buddies again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank You for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed hanging out at out Big Red Cabin with your collegiate friends! Come back any time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnhs47
belpre ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST GETAWAY PLACE WE HAVE BEEN”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

my wife and i have stayed in many different cabin areas in ohio area...we have stayed 2 times at diamond lake and will never go anywhere else to relax fish and getaway....always clean and very well kept..dave is very nice if he lived closer we would become close friends ..he always has time to say hello and make sure everything is ok ..i think that anyone who stays at diamond lake will be hooked and return as we have.. once again thanks to dave and staff great time.. john and deb shively..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great fishing and quite
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
DLCABINS
Thank you John and Debbie for choosing to stay in our Big Red cabin. We are very touched by your stellar review and hope that you will return again as your schedule permits!!!
Sincerely,
Dave Falls and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D
1 review
“The cabin was everything I hoped it be”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The owner was extremely friendly and took great pride in offering quality cabins. If you're looking to getting away and relax in peace and quiet this is the place to be

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing