We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's no Waldorf...but it ain't bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaman
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It's no Waldorf...but it ain't bad.”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights back in August. Room had a decent TV, fridge, comfortable bed. Two negatives; room smelled musty and some wall paper peeling in the bathroom. It's great for what it is; a Comfort Inn in the middle of nowhere. If you're looking for a honeymoon spot, this ain't it. If you're looking for a place to stay, this will do fine. Decent breakfast with waffles and stuff and the staff was really friendly.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the end of the hallway. You'll hear the outside doors open and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wagslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
11
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was my second time at the Comfort Inn Seaman Ohio. This time I brought my wife and 2 daughters as we went for a weekend Mission Trip. It's always quiet, very clean, and suitable for folks that come to the area. The staff s friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast is pretty decent to get your day started.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request a 1st floor room if 1 flight of stairs is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dondada365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent two nights at this very nice affordable hotel in August 2013. The rooms were clean, and included Refrigerators. The night and the day staff were all quite helpful and pleasant. They went the extra mile for us at every opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matermusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our band had a recent stay at the Comfort Inn in Seaman, OH. We couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel was clean and comfortable but, by far, the outstanding feature was the friendliness of the staff. Both of the desk managers, Mark and Kevin, went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. They were extremely accommodating of the special needs of our instruments and equipment. As musicians, we've seen a lot of hotels/motels in our time and, trust me, for customer service, the staff of the Comfort Inn in Seaman is without peer! Also don't miss the excellent food and service at Cruisers Diner next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCAlbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed here while attending the Summer Solstice event at The Serpent Mound. This is the hotel you want. It was obvious the man and woman at the front desk cared! Possibly the owners? At any rate, the hotel was cleaner than any I have stayed at. Not only was my room was incredibly clean, the common areas were also! As far as the well stocked breakfast goes, it was far from continental. Not only did they have waffles that you could easily pour and make yourself, they also had blueberry waffles. YUM. And eggs, and sausage, and gravy and KFC like biscuits. (steamed of course) I guess the biscuits are a prime example of what's right with this hotel. The little details. Great place to stay. Will stay again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We booked ahead of time and arrived for check in at 2pm. On the first day we were going out to eat right next door at the dinner. When were about to exit the hotel the manager stated that we could not leave our dogs in the room. We let him know that we had brought the dog kennels and that they would not be out in the room. He let us know that we could not leave the dogs AT ALL. not even for 20 min to have dinner.
The next morning we had to take shifts in going for breakfast because again the manager stated that we could not leave the pets in the room unattended, nor could we take any of the food back to the room. This was not a pleasant stay and we will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moondancers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It was very clean and nice. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again. The man at the front desk was extremely courteous and always asking if everything was well. Breakfast was typical but area well kept.

Room Tip: We were in 104 and I liked the easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaman
24.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Maysville
41 reviews
20.5 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites
Countryside Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Mount Orab
128 reviews
23.6 mi away
Shawnee Lodge and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro
Days Inn Hillsboro
#2 of 3 in Hillsboro
171 reviews
22.2 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
108 reviews
21.6 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Seaman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Seaman

Property: Comfort Inn - Seaman
Address: 55 Stern Rd, Seaman, OH 45679-9641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Seaman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Seaman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Comfort Inn - Seaman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seaman
Seaman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing