We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Middletown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

great price friendly staff clean the place was located in the heart of the city with a night club that is real upscale hip hop no drama well police.The staff don't bother you it was good change of pace laid back city

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. Thank you again for your review. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    10
    9
    13
See reviews for
6
6
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room hasn't been properly cleaned in months. Stool was filthy, room was dirty, bed uncomfortable, pillows unusable, safety latch on door looked like someone had tried to break in, and peep-hole had toilet paper stuck in it. Enough said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't have any tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modonna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff and we are working to ensure that every room is cleaned to our standards and that all maintenance issues are addressed.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact us directly, at shv @extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future so we can provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

needs updates, but was clean, the staff was very nice, the grab and go breakfast is nice. could have more choices but you do have a kitchen in which you can prepare your own. overall, was good, would stay again, but they should at least update the carpet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mom1intheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and the level of cleanliness in your room. I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. As we continue to make improvements to this offering, we will keep your feedback in mind.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at shv@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I walk in and the lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. There was a schizophrenic man in the lobby pacing and talking to himself, and the desk clerk said "oh don't worry about him." I felt very unsafe! The accommodations themselves were fine, but that experience alone is enough to make me never want to return!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Perry - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the smoke smell and guest in the lobby is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have moved the smoker's stand away from the front door and am reviewing our noise policies with the staff to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay at our hotel moving forward.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at shv@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The bar at the end of the hotel driveway had their music on so loud, my walls shook. My room was not clean for the whole 4 days I was there. The tv only got a couple of channels that you were stuck watching.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mykems2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the music from the night club was a disturbance during your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will speak with the owners of the club. We have addressed this issue before and it had been corrected. I regret to hear it has become a problem again. We only provide housekeeping service once a week for guests that stay 8 days or more. I apologize that you were not informed of our housekeeping policy during check-in. To prevent this from happening again I have spoken with all of my guest service associates.

Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please feel free to contact me directly, at shv@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonville, Ohio, USA
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

For the money, you can't beat it! I have stayed here several times, the rooms are always clean, the air conditioner works and the beds are comfortable! The girl at the front desk is super nice and professional. Courtesy calls are made to the guests to ensure everything is fine. And, there's alway hot coffee waiting on me in the mornings. Other places in this price range don't compete. Thanks ESA.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the kind comments about our front desk employees and the comfort and cleanliness of your room. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed here a month ago and moved to a different Extended Stay because of a few things:

1. I did not feel safe. Granted, they put me in the back of the hotel so there was no noise, but the overall appearance of the place made it feel unsafe.

2. It was not clean. The elevator smelled like urine the first night I stayed there; I was moving my things into my room and it was pretty awful.

3. My bed was disgusting. There were old blood stains on my sheets. Luckily, I brought my own sheets, but even then, I woke up the first night to bugs biting me. Now, it really bothers me to even say that, because I am a pretty optimistic person and hate writing bad reviews, and thought to myself maybe I was bitten before going to bed while I was outside or something, but I am pretty confident in saying that it wasn't from that.

4. The shower I had was cold one minute and boiling hot the next.

Otherwise, I had no problems. The staff was very accommodating and polite. When I decided to switch to a different Extended Stay, they made it very comfortable for me and easy to check out. It's close to Walmart and other stores. I was able to grab the things I needed (food, supplies, etc.) and the big fridge was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BananaTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that our staff provided you with such great service. Still, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel safe at our property. Please know we take these comments very seriously and will look for ways to improve in this area. As well, I apologize that you found the hotel to be unclean overall and that your shower did not work properly. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the proper action to make sure our cleaning services are improved and the shower is repaired as soon as possible.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at shv@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.1 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville

Property: Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Address: 11457 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246-4004 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your extended stay in the "Queen City," look to Crossland Cincinnati - Sharonville for comfortable, affordable accommodations. Our Cincinnati hotel is perfect for business trips or extended family visits, as we offer pet-friendly* rooms with full kitchens and amenities like free Wi-Fi, on-site laundry facilities, and an always-helpful staff. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sharonville
Sharonville Extended Stay
Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing