We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoy staying at Hilton Garden Inns. They have a quality product. The lobby is welcoming as are the people. The breakfast is tasty.
I don't find the sleep number beds comfortable, but I'm sure some people do. I can't sleep well with the super heavy blankets, but others might like them.
This hotel seemed a bit older. It was only 15 minutes to Kings Island which was convenient. There was hair in the tub, but the room was pretty clean.
I would stay again, but I might shop around first.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ptois0again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    109
    50
    15
    8
See reviews for
97
58
20
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked this hotel because of it's proximity to I-75 and I-275 in Cincinnati. Stayed with a group of families who were in town for a girls fastpitch softball tournament. Pool and hottub were nice. Had 2 outside patios to gather. Both were small. One was very nice in front of the Hotel. The other was just outside of the pool area and was very noisy from the truck traffic going by on I-75. Not a good place to sit and talk Lobby was small but usable. Some of the staff's english was very hard to understand- at check in and at breakfast. Hotel needs more room for groups to gather. Plenty of places to eat within 5 minutes. Hotel visable from I-75 but required you to go down an access road in a round about fashion.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank almetzrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my brothers during a road trip. I've stayed at a few HGIs and like them so I tend to seek them out when travelling. On the upside, the location is ideal since it's just off I75 and easily accessible. The hotel is typical in design to other HGIs and this one was relatively clean. The room was what one would expect, though the TV was smaller than what I've seen in most hotels. Surprisingly, the water pressure in the shower was strong. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were sturdy.

On the downside, like most hotels, the walls are thin so unless you're a deep sleeper, expect to wake when the masses do. I can't blame the staff for the guy staying on the floor above me but he stomped around to the point that I half expected him to come crashing though the ceiling. The wifi was plain rotten. I got kicked several times and usually had to go toward the hall just to pick up a signal. When connected, I had a single bar. It was like being on dial-up! Not impressed. The other issue came with the fine print of our reservation. I booked the Bed and Breakfast deal and disclosed that there were three of us on the reservation. When we checked in, we were told that the breakfast was only for two, not three. Apparently it's somewhere on their website but nowhere near the reservation printout. With some persuasion, they finally gave us the third breakfast at no charge. (It's not so much the charge, rather that clarity with which the information was provided.) Breakfast itself was fine but there was no menu. We were asked what we wanted to order yet there was no way of knowing what they had without having to ask first. Odd.

Lastly, I found the price to be on the high side. With taxes included, the room ran us $180, which seems steep considering location and hotel quality. I might expect this price in a hot, touristy region but again, it was just a suburb of Cincinnati right alongside the interstate. It's not a bad place by any stretch, but I'd shop around if passing through again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildeer, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The front desk makes sure that you are welcomed. For a fully-booked hotel, I was surprised how quiet it was at night. Yes, you can hear the highway traffic in the distance, but overall, it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Everything was clean, neat, and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for our activity. The only negative, and it was minor, were the pillows which were lumpy. We both teach at a state university and would give this hotel a "B+."

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFloyd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on business when my other hotel was booked. I was impressed the moment I walked in with a great lobby and warm greeting. This hotel has recently been renovated and features a staff that goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is without a care.

They have a new Chef who allowed me to sample his BBQ sauce that he makes from scratch. Yummy! They have a nice breakfast available and the lobby is like an extension of the nicest home. Yours to use as you wish during your stay. I found it interesting the restaurant will serve dinner wherever you wish on the property! I say pool party!

Enjoy these good people and wonderful rooms. My bed put me to sleep and I don't even think I moved it was so comfortable. Well done Hilton Garden Sharonville! I will return soon!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Icantdrive65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milberry, In, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here after a trip to the zoo with my 6 year old. Good nights sleep in a clean room. Staff was very helpful pointing us in the direction of other points of interest we were interested in going. Great experience at this hotel i would return if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Address: 11149 Dowlin Dr, Sharonville, OH 45241-1835
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#5 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave/refrigerator/coffee maker, two phones with voice mail, large work desk with desk level outlets/ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO(R), complimentary USA Today(R) each weekday morning, heated indoor pool/whirlpool/fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center.The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, Ohio hotel offers 1,400 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 90 people as well as catering services. We offer the Garden Grill(R) restaurant serving freshly prepared breakfasts and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry(R) has a selection of refrigerated, frozen, and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. When guests of our Sharonville, OH hotel are ready for after work relaxation or some fun during a weekend getaway - the indoor pool and fitness center are available. Golf and jogging trails are nearby as are a variety of shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Cincinnati/Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Sharonville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing