We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third visit to this Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Norlane, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Third visit to this Red Roof Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

As always, cheap comfortable and clean accommodation in a very handy location. Close by is a gas station, Ruby Tuesdays,and Crackerbarrell. Not to far from Walmart. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone that needs to stay in or near Sharonville.

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise, ask to be put at the back of the motel rather than facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soozi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    31
    22
    16
    25
See reviews for
29
27
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
500 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Patricia was fantastic when I checked in! Then whole staff while I was there was very helpful! Helping me with directions to eating places and sites to see! I will stay there again!! All Red Roof's need to have a staff like they have concerned in making your stay as nice a possible! The only problem was Internet was not good!! Poor signal and T.V. was poor as well!

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a discount and you will get a fair rate for what they offer!! The other Hotels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stopped here as rooms scarce in CINCY area due to sporting events. Ratings on various sites were mixed. Was ignored at check inn while clerk had conversation with non-guest. It was a Fri night. Loud parties in a number of rooms and shouting in the parking lot all night. Got up and left at 4 AM and won't ever be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sincerely sorry for your experience and will make sure to correct the situation. We strive to have every guest have a comfortable stay and truly apologize that you did not receive that this time. We hope you give us a chance to provide an excellent experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stopped here before going to Kings Island. Cheap and cheerful with fantastic service. Really lovely staff and extremely helpful with anything you may need ! Superb coffee in the morning as well. We were a little reluctant because it is sort of right off the highway, but I would stay here again on our annual trip to Kings Island. Very very nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melstar54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you so much for writing a response and for choosing to stay with us! We hope you enjoyed your time at Kings Island and definitely look forward to having you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Room was not bad for the price. Stayed for a week and the only real issue was a non working phone which was repaired by the 3rd day. Staff was helpful when needed. Rooms were quite and clean. The two things that were irritating would be the right-wing (Fox News) program and the moderate (CNN) program being available but not MSNBC News and then there was this idiot (racist) Sharonville Cop knocking on the door after following my family (Mother, Sister, and Niece) and I on to the grounds asking if we were familiar with a criminal by the name of Tate. Funny thing is the white patrons I met said the cops waved hello greetings at them. If these issues can be addressed I will be back in the future. Without the 2 negatives (Cop and News) the rating would have been better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish we were able to have every channel possible, but our options are limited. We will look into possible options for the future. We are sorry that you were questioned while staying here, as well. We have never had any instances of this occurring before and will address immediately. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stopped on the hotel on our way back to Columbus from a wedding in KY. It was probably one of the worst hotel we have stayed at. The price was reasonably and the rooms have sign of it was updated. We found BED BUG and the front desk was reluctant to help and the TV was broken. My wife did not sleep well because other guests were loud and there were some iffy people around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy_OhioState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a response. I am sorry that your experience was not what it should have been. We did have the room professionally inspected and there were no instances of pests found. This is not a typical stay with us and we hope that you will consider us on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbourville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel was very clean. One of the cleanest I have ever seen. Very friendly workers. Pet Friendly. Bed was very comfortable. We had the ADA Handicap Business King Room. Had alot of room in it. Loved having the coffee maker,refrig and microwave in the room. Price was great. We would stay there again if we had to. Will remember to use Red Roof Inn all the time after this stay. We love it. Very close to GREAT resturants, Mall and highway. Hotel stayes busy and booked. Which tells you it's a great hotel. Tour buses stay there so you know it's a great hotel for the price. We stayed in the back of hotel. We NEVER got woke up at all. You can take your family pet. They give you daily room service so you don't even have to make your bed nor worry about clean towels. it's a great hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel stayes busy and booked. Which tells you it's a great hotel. Tour buses stay there so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We sincerely thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave such kind words. We are glad that you found our hotel very relaxing and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Address: 2301 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1843
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Red Roof Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing