We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - typical Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Value - typical Red Roof Inn”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was an uneventful 5 night stay. Many big events in the area made it difficult to book a room, but the Red Roof Inn came through! Our room was clean and neat. The bathroom was good. Originally I tried to book the room with a fridge and microwave but was told that they were unavailable. But we were pleasantly surprised to find a fridge in the room when we got there. Thank You Red Roof !!

Like most Red Roof Inns this one is a little dated, but it seems to be taken care of. My only negative is that they bumped up the prices because of the multiple large events in town. All hotels seem to do that lately, I think it's opportunistic and simply unfair to the public.

But all in all it was a good stay without any issues. I would go to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try the second floor in the back of the hotel. It should be somewhat less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    31
    23
    17
    25
See reviews for
29
27
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights while going to Kings Island. The check in was quick, the clerk was nice and helpful. The room was clean, this is an older hotel but they seem to be updating. I think there are people who are living at this hotel, and they were up and audible for most of the night outside. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower for a great deal this is a decent choice for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaHarkless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, the area around the motel was decent and safe. Pet-friendly motel, requested a first floor room and actually got it (even though the motel was full). Close to the highway, easy access.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Inn is conveniently located to several restaurants/shopping areas and guaranteed online price/discount was great. However, problems were air conditioning did not keep a steady temperature, office personnel not helpful, guaranteed rooms (1st floor) were "no longer available" (I am disabled), and a very noticeable police presence because of the activity of some of the guests. Was told by corporate that this Inn is independently owned and they are not required to follow Red Roof Inn policies !! Will look for somewhere else to stay next time I am in that area. Room was comfortable but too many negatives.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineV115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room was nice and would have stayed if price would have stay the same for my 6 day trip. Stairs were creepy and elevator in the middle of motel and far from front desk. Not very handicap friendly. Need security at night, bottom floor room door left open all night..staff sleeps in the front lobby, making customers wait..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I reserved my room asking for ground level as I have a bad back and travel with dogs. I get ther to find they have me on the upper level. when I asked what was available on lover level they stated they had a handicap accessable. But they charge more for the handicap rooms. I truely didn't think that was legal. The fire alarm was beeping so after an hour when they couldn't fix it I was moved to a room on the other side of the hotel. (yep I got to move it all) then when I went to the desk to see what the cost on this room would be it was the same. They said the room was higher because of the microwave......my room had no mircowave. So if you have a handicap and get a handicap room be prepared to pay more for it. The room I was moved to was no different that regular rooms other than the handicap parking spot in front of the room. If you walk barefooted be prepared for dirty feet. :(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As is most Red Roof Inn's this hotel was an excellent choice, no complaints all. The staff was friendly, the room was great, the wi-fi worked great, the bed and pillows where great. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonCheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Sharonville
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Address: 2301 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1843
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Red Roof Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing