We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a drink or meal.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J W's Sports Cafe

J W's Sports Cafe
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Sharonville
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink or meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Outstanding service, great staff, very friendly patrons. Good Jukebox, really good pub style food and constant real time sports coverage if thats your thing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timborabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cozy spot, good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Was recommended to visit this place while I was stuck due to bad weather. I ordered the turkey club and it was great. Lots of things to choose from on the menu, TV's galore, but none were blaring. Waitress was attentive and happy. Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redwinginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We are always looking to find good little family places, and stay away from the chains as much as possible. JW's was a great choice. On a main road, but still tucked away, JW's offers friendly service, good food and a comfortable atmosphere. We had to wait a while for some friends, but this give us a time to enjoy a few drinks and watch the Reds game on one of the TVs. The service was excellent. Norm made sure our glasses never went dry. Dinner was very good. Portions were large and prices were great. Highly recommended if you are looking to get away from the impersonal chains and into a friendly neighborhood environment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SWOhioTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't let the appearance fool ya! Yummy BLT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The outside appears a bit worn but don't let that stop you from going inside. My husband and I ordered lunch to go. The menu was full of traditional café selections. We both got the BLT sandwiches and they were delicious. I got the fries and my husband got the homemade potato chips. We both thought the fries were good but the chips were a bit chewy- not crisp like we expected. The service was good and there were quite a few people inside, including some children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoopersGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
379 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Clean with a local group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Sports bar food. Good cold beer. Local hangout with friendly people. Burgers are good. Noise level is not bad. Close to the the Hilton.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J W's Sports Cafe also viewed

 

Been to J W's Sports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing