We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Sharonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great variety, great food, great service! I eat here often while I am here on business and the food has never disappointed. I love that they have some lower calorie options as well, and that is quite tasty, too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lcarrollccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Grab and go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was crowded, and I had to wait, but the food was good and I was able to take it back to our hotel

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank klawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's the Little Things”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was debating between rating a 3 or a 4. The meal was delicious, the salad bar well tended, and the service quite attentive.

But what made the difference were the little things. We were seated at a table that hadn't been wiped off and the restaurant wasn't busy. Walking past that table on the way back from the salad bar did nothing to help my appetite. Also, the bottle of red wine that we ordered was warm to the touch--almost as if it had been stored next to the grill. I wasn't expecting a chilled bottle (as it wasn't white wine) but c'mon reds are supposed to be served at cellar temperature (around 60 deg,)

When the manager came to the table, as I asked, his body language told me that I was interrupting something. After I stated the above, which he carefully listened to, his response was "Is there anything else?" I had expected something empathetic like, "I understand." I will say, however, that the table was immediately cleaned off and he did offer to chill the rest of the bottle until we were ready for it.

We'll probably give them another try. The food was good, after all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nothing I disliked about Ruby Tuesdays. Service was excellent. Food was excellent. SInce I have first experienced dining here, I have been back 3 times. It has become one of our favorite places to go for lunch or dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Steak & Lobster anyone?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Wooooo wee. It was reasonable, the beer was cold. Drawn butter yummo. Beautiful steak, lovely lobster tail with roasted zucchini and spaghetti squash. It was busy, so we did sit at the bar. That just made it that much easier to get a cold beer. It really hit the spot.

Helpful?
Thank WerldTrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing