We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, as always, but a zoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
182 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good, as always, but a zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012 via mobile

We love the Drury chain, and the Sharonville iteration didn't let us down. The room was comfortable and modern, and the hotel has the best staff one could want. They are nice, helpful, and cheery. The downside was that we went on a weekend, and there were youth sports tournaments in the area. The food area was a zoom during breakfast and during the evening snack. Indeed the evening snack is really a buffet of brown and yellow foods (macaroni and cheese, chips, cheese sauce, etc.), with few smatterings of color here and there (some carrots and celery). Well, many guests chose to make the snack into their dinners, which made for a crowded scene and, for the lack of a beter phrase, outright gluttony. The food area was a mess, but to be fair, it stemmed from guests being messy and children running around (in "Lord of the Flies" style) and dropping food everywhere. The staff worked very hard to keep up. Kudos to them, but the hordes of self-centered guests made it hard for them. I recommend this hotel but, as one staff member said when I inquired about he mayhem, "weekends are crazy." And it wasn't thhe hotel's fault.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Huasobruto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    125
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
260
142
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel and the staff were very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was delicious and the kids loved the popcorn snack. The hot food offerings for dinner are not the healthiest things to feed your family. The pool was rather small. It is an indoor and outdoor pool with only a plastic divider to separate the indoor from the outdoor parts of the pool. It was rather cool to swim in the winter. We loved our room. It was spacious and clean. We'll probably come back.

Room Tip: Pool area can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puzzlesforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

NIce hotel. Loved the indoor/outdoor pool. Free Soda`s and Popcorn from 3-10 pm. Evening snacks and drinks plus 3 alcoholic drinks. Plus hot food. When we stayed they offered, baked potatoes, mac and chese, hot dogs, salad, chili, chips & salas, pretzels. No need to get dinner for the kids. Breakfast had alot of options both cold and hot. Really for the price, it is a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The hotel seemed new. Rooms were large (especially the two-room suite which was only $20 more for us). Wifi was fast. Free breakfast buffet has a selection of hot items. Evening drinks/snacks were nice too. Two restaurants in parking lot (Ruby Tuesdays and Cracker Barrel). Very convenient to highway. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: my room was a two room suite in the middle of the north side. Room was terrific but at night there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robhafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice hotel that allows pets. Good breakfast- scrambled eggs, french toast, bacon... cereal and fruit all Very easy check in. The staff was friendly. It was rated high, which is why I stayed there, and they came through for us. Everything worked. No funny smells- non-smoking room, did not smell like smoke. We arrived late, got right in. They had the room ready. It was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JPPA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Even with the craziness of massive kids running around, this staff is fabulous. They are always pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. They keep the food resupplied at both happy hour and breakfast which has to be a challenge on the days when there are lots of sports teams there. Have been here 10 times and look forward to it every time we visit :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmcgraw551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a great weekend with friends at this Hotel. The hotel is very well priced for this area and included Breakfast, Evening Drinks and a hot snack (light dinner). Our children loved the pool and kept asking to swim more. We had a suite which was very spacious and let us spend time with our friends in the evenings. Although not a luxury hotel it was very nice and met our expectations. The staff was very responsive to everthing that came up and took care of things quickly even though it was a very busy weekend. We will come back and also stay at other Drury Hotels.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louvul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Address: 2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is conveniently located off I-75 next to Ford Motor Company's Sharonville plant, with easy access to downtown attractions, Kings Island, and IKEA West Chester. Free hot breakfast is served daily, as well as hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Sharonville
Drury Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Drury Inn Sharonville
Drury Inn Cincinnati North
Drury Sharonville
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing