We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

This is an average hotel. It has nothing that really stands out. However, the pool is very nice although it is an old hotel. I wouldn't stay here for too long, but for a few nights, I think it'll do the trick.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Connor C,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you hear that you enjoyed the pool. We hope that the next time you are in town for a couple of days we will see you again and you can also enjoy some of the updates we have in store.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    75
    62
    26
    27
See reviews for
86
37
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Well this is my First Stay July 21 2012

Alright i booked this room blind on priceline for 74.00 per night per room.

POSITIVES pool, close to kings island, clean, easy to access from I-275, nice staff.
NEGATIVES old, game room only had 2 games that worked, slow elevators

I called in advance to make sure that we had 2 beds in each room the reservation was set. We got at the hotel at 10:56 and we checked in for us and my aunt but she does not like elevators so we asked to be on a lower floor they put us on 6 and my aunt on 4 . We went up to our room on floor 6 with 1 of her 2 kids because my aunt needed to go to cvs, when we walked in to our room we looked at the room THE ROOM WAS HANDICAP WITH 1 BED!!!! so we called the front desk they said there was no rooms with 2 beds they only had handicap rooms! When my aunt got here she went to her room on the 4th floor AND IT WAS THE SAME!!!!!! We went downstairs to the desk and they looked for a room and there was a room with 2 beds so they LIED to us! the room was on the 10th floor so my aunt had to walk 10 flights of stairs. They did not even apoligise they did not give us a free brekfast coupon to say sorry. so much for a nice hotel :( -jmacjr5382
Room Tip: DO NOT check in late !!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
1 of 5 stars Value
4 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
1 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
1 of 5 stars Service



asantomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati - I-275 North, responded to this review
July 23, 2012
I am sorry your check in experience was not more pleasant and I agree we could have been more compassionate about your aunt having to walk up to the 10th floor for her room. I will say though we did not lie. First, when you book thru Priceline there is no room type guarantee. We try to honor requests as people check in. Obviously, checking in close to 11pm on a sold out night there were not many rooms available and the reason you were told there were no doubles was because a group of 8 rooms showed up right before you, that had a block of rooms but never verified they were coming showed up and they needed rooms with 2 beds or bed and sleeper sofa (this actually over sold us). When we were done handling that we realized there was a room left with 2 double beds. Again, I am sorry for the confusion. I wish you well in your future travels.


This Stay On 8/5/13

This stay that was alot better,
The room was cleaner
The pool was cleaner
The front doors did not make terrible noises
Staff was still very nice

Bad Things
Bathroom Was Small
Room Was outdated (But Alot of holiday inns are old but thats fine)

The only reason the room Type was right we checked in on time and left and returned kings island....

Room Tip: Check in Early Get A High Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmacjr5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear jmacjr5382,

I am very happy to hear that your experience with us recently far exceeded your last stay. We have been making some small renovations and do have some rather large ones in the works that we hope will make it even better the next time you are in our area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel on the way to Canada to get some rest. The hotel isn't awful, it's just not good. If I hadn't had got a Priceline price of 49$ I would. Have been upset. Especially since the normal price is 109$ a night. The clerk who checked us in last night couldn't be less helpful. He couldn't answer any questions I asked about the area and couldn't even answer my question about the hours of the restaurant IN THE HOTEL. Once we got into the room, everything was damp. The sheets, the towels, the carpet, EVERYTHING was damp. The AC was very loud and didn't so the best job. There were also stains on the door that looked like blood splatter. Would not recommend this hotel. Stay at the Drury right down the road. That's a very nice hotel in Sharonville.

Only thing OK about this hotel was the beds were slightly comfortable. And only slightly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedes506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Mercedes506,

Thank you for your feedback. We have used it to provide more training, as well as, take a look at some of our older AC units and the rust that has appeared on some of our guest room doors. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy the beds, slightly. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I've stayed at some outstanding Holiday Inn's but this wasn't one of them. I should have read the reviews in advance. I'm sure when it was new it was really classy. There would be a part that was very good and then something else that creeped me out. It is older and fading at the edges now. There were several large groups - a kid's soccer team and some other large group staying there so it was noisy and crowded. I was put on the 12th (top) floor and the elevators were absolutely taxed by the large number of people there - one was broken for a while. The king bed in my room sagged in the middle. The bathroom sink drain was slow draining, nearly stopped up, as well as the bathtub. The WiFi was really hit or miss. Thank goodness it was just for the night - I was too tired to complain to the front desk. The staff seemed nice enought at check-in but perhaps alittle harried. I heard one outside in the hall being very firm but polite with a guest that was caught smoking in a non-smoking room. I was supposed to get a free breakfast with my gov-rate room deal (indicated on my emailed confirmation when I reserved online) but didn't find any info in my room about the restaurant or anywhere else to eat, so in the morning, I was ready to get out of there. I think I would have been better off staying at the Motel 6. The only good thing was that it was very close to the IKEA taking the back roads.

Room Tip: Rooms on 12th floor are interspersed with conference meeting rooms that were being used so it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84Hokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear 84Hokie,

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We do have an older property, but strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience while they are with us and because you did not, I do apologize. We are making some improvements in the coming months that I hope would make it a better stay for you if you ever find yourself in our area again. Thank you for your feedback that we can learn from and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N'town, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I was a bit nervous about the hotel because of other reviews. However, I found our stay at the Holiday Inn to be a nice one. The hotel staff was courteous and went above and beyond to take care of us. the Max & Erma's was delicious, the parking was convenient (although there were some undesirable characters lurking outside of the hotel), the elevators were sufficient (although they made some weird noises), and the rooms were clean and well-stocked (although the hallways were a bit dingy and poorly lit). I did a bed bug check (standard procedure for me) after entering the room; everything was clean and fine. The hotel is located in a very convenient location, in close proximity to many other businesses. The pools are nice, with the indoor pool being filled with warm water. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Richelle R

We are very happy to hear that our hotel provided what you needed to have an excellent visit. We are also extremely proud of our staff for going above and beyond to ensure that you had an amazing experience. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Ga.
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. Convenient to interstate and our favorite foods (Skyline Chili and United Dairy Farmer. The room is nicely appointed and clean. Hotel was in keeping with star rating. There is a restaurant in the hotel that looked nice but we didn't try it. Nice lobby area and ample parking.

Room Tip: Stay on upper level away from elevator and vending/ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear rivrman,

Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to offer great value for your trip. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There was nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it was everything a business traveler hopes it would be. It has a good restaurant attached for breakfast, it was quiet, and had a nice indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarkmuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear sarkmuchan,

I am happy to hear that you found all you needed at our hotel. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#21 of 51 in Cincinnati
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North

Property: Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Address: 3855 Hauck Rd, I-275 at Rt. 42, Exit 46, Sharonville, OH 45241-1609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cincinnati - I-275 North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North! Whether you're looking for a comfortable, well-equipped Cincinnati hotel while in the area on business, family vacation, hosting a company meeting or a memory-making reception, this Cincinnati hotel is the place to do it all! We have exceptionally friendly staff & outstanding service. This Sharonville hotel is located in a northern suburb of Cincinnati, Ohio. Our location offers easy access to Cincinnati, Ohio's most popular attractions. Visit Over Under Bar & Eatery inside this Clarion, serving free hot breakfast for hotel guests, lunch and dinner & featuring Happy Hour from 3-7 PM daily. Swim in the indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. You will also find over 50 nearby restaurants, 3 of the region's largest shopping malls & other exciting adventures including Kings Island Amusement Park only minutes away! When you are looking for a Cincinnati hotel to host a wedding, special event or meeting, the 10,000 sq. ft. of function space, catering & detail-oriented staff is perfect for any occasion. For the business traveler, this hotel near Cincinnati offers free wireless & wired high-speed Internet & a 24 hr business center. Near companies such as GE, Ford, Toyota, P&G, Champion Windows, & many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati - i-275 North Hotel Sharonville
Holiday Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Holiday Inn
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing