We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Family Reunion Fun!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a wonderful time at the hotel for a family reunion. Got there at noon and was able to check in to my room. The rooms were very clean and they have everything you need: microwave/fridge/coffemaker. I had a double bed rooms(beds kinda small for two people to share) but were very comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and upbeat! Great customer service! O yeah,...Max and Erma's was a great restaurant at the property as well. Make sure you try to delicious chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear TLa,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you received excellent customer service from our staff and that your room was exactly what you wanted and needed. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    74
    62
    23
    26
See reviews for
80
37
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Union, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I can not say enough good things about our stay here. We were greeted my Jeremy when we checked it and he was just outstanding. During our stay many times we would walk past the front desk and there was Jeremy with a big smile. If he was not busy he would always take time to visit with you. The customer service he provided was above and beyond what you would expect. Jeremy goes that extra step to make sure that your stay is the best you have ever had. Thanks Jeremy for making our stay the tops.

Room Tip: Lobby floor which is the second floor is the best since you do not have to wait for elevators and ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear mocpgc,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that Jeremy made your stay so wonderful. We strive to provide excellent customer service here and I am pleased that Jeremy provided that for you. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Not quite what I would expect from a HI but within reason. An older property that has seen better days, got if for cheap on Priceline and for the price it was about what I expected. Outdoor pool wasn't open yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear m2ice,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Unfortunately we are an older property and we have some challenges we have to face with that but we are continuing to make changes to update the property. I am sorry that you found our outdoor pool was not open yet during your stay. We generally do not open it until Memorial Day weekend. I hope that you will return in the future and see some of the changes we are making. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice quiet comfortable hotel that appears to have had some renovations in an excellent location. The staff was very helpful and friendly even on this very busy night. This hotel has a bar and restaurant on the premise which also had a cordial staff. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you're in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Bryan B,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am please to hear that you had a good stay with us and you were able to enjoy the restaurant and bar during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,149 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location of this hotel is excellent for a quick drive to lots of great shopping, restaurants and "places to see". The view to the West is OK, but after reading the reviews (doh!) I should have asked for an Eastern view room (toward downtown).

The room was nice, however there was no refrigerator or microwave in it. Don't expect all rooms to have these... double check before settling in.

If you want close parking access to the hotel, park in the rear (by the expressway) and go in the Basement level. The corridor to the elevator isn't too long. The tall building causes a strong wind at this entrance (could be a problem if you are carrying lots of bags).

The breakfast in Max & Erma's is pretty good and you can ask to have your eggs cooked to order when you have the buffet.

I didn't use the pool, but it looked attractive.

The folks at the front desk were happy to assist with directions (they printed out driving directions for me).

If you can get a room at this hotel for a reasonable rate, and you are driving your car, I'd recommend the Holiday Inn Cincinnati - I-275 North.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the elevator are noisy, try to pick one farther down the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear flintjarvis,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful in assisting you with directions. I am also pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities such as our onsite restaurant. I appreciate you letting us know that your room did not have a microwave and refrigerator in it because all rooms are supposed to have one so we will now be looking it to this! Thank you again for your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This trip was for a band trip in April 2014. This hotel is just ok. My group was in room 1020. It has an awesome view at night, of Sharonville/Cincinnati. It is located conviently close to King's Island Amusement Park. One thing though, the curtain had a rip (letting light in) and a leaky faucet.Other than that was a great overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradcat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear bradcat18,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from your room. I am sorry you experience a couple problems in your room and I am having our staff look in to that but I am glad that overall it was a good stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recently held a state convention at this facility. All of the staff were outstanding from the maintenance persons to the hotel manager (Holly). The banquet persons (Ms. Patti and Ms. Gail) made sure everything was to our specifications and that the food was delicious and well presented. We had to meet the chef who made the scrumptious cornbread (Mike) only to discover he is a very talented and very young man. The desk persons provided help with a smile; check in was easy as was the check out. Problems (slight flood in a bathroom and a slow draining sink in another) were handled immediately and were quickly resolved. The director of sales (Mark) loaned us his personal laptop when the presenter could not get hers to work. He also worked diligently to get the presentation to project properly. It was a wonderful experience and we thank God for each of them for helping to make our convention a success!

Room Tip: If you like quiet, you could ask for a room at the end of the longer hallway-to the left from the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear W T,

Thank you so very much for your kind words. On behalf of everyone on our staff, it was truly a pleasure to host your convention. The "good mornings", "how are you doing", and the "thank yous" each and every day brought so much joy to all of the staff. I will make sure to share this review with all of them, and let them know how much they helped in making your convention a success. Thank you again and we hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North

Property: Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Address: 3855 Hauck Rd, I-275 at Rt. 42, Exit 46, Sharonville, OH 45241-1609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cincinnati - I-275 North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North! Whether you're looking for a comfortable, well-equipped Cincinnati hotel while in the area on business, family vacation, hosting a company meeting or a memory-making reception, this Cincinnati hotel is the place to do it all! We have exceptionally friendly staff & outstanding service. This Sharonville hotel is located in a northern suburb of Cincinnati, Ohio. Our location offers easy access to Cincinnati, Ohio's most popular attractions. Visit Over Under Bar & Eatery inside this Clarion, serving free hot breakfast for hotel guests, lunch and dinner & featuring Happy Hour from 3-7 PM daily. Swim in the indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. You will also find over 50 nearby restaurants, 3 of the region's largest shopping malls & other exciting adventures including Kings Island Amusement Park only minutes away! When you are looking for a Cincinnati hotel to host a wedding, special event or meeting, the 10,000 sq. ft. of function space, catering & detail-oriented staff is perfect for any occasion. For the business traveler, this hotel near Cincinnati offers free wireless & wired high-speed Internet & a 24 hr business center. Near companies such as GE, Ford, Toyota, P&G, Champion Windows, & many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati - i-275 North Hotel Sharonville
Holiday Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Holiday Inn
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing