We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Homewood Suites” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average Homewood Suites”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is just an average and typical Homewood Suites to me. It wasn't in a bad way, but to me it's just ok. I stayed at Homewood Suites in Florence, KY before and to me it is a better place, but i remembered having stayed in traffic all the way back to hotel, therefore during this trip i decided to stay in the north side of Cincinnati. Traffic was definitely better and i didn't hit traffic on the way back or going to work, but the location is in industrial area. You can drive about 1-2 miles away and there are many retail/food establishments. Overall the hotel was just average. The room is clean and spacious. The breakfast area is a bit small compare to others i have been to and felt a bit cramp to move around. The food choices are limited and i think they just ran out of space to put stuff.
The exercise room is spacious with 5 cardio machines and good thing they all equipped with personal monitors and some free weighs.
The staff are professional and very friendly. The cleaning lady always left some Hersey everytime i came back to the room, which was nice.

Overall, this trip was just ok and personally i prefer to stay at the Florence location next time, but it's all depend on price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    76
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
121
43
9
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

If you are looking for a place in or near the northern end of Cincinnati (Sharonville area) this is a terrific place. Our One-bedroom suite was exactly that: a separate bedroom, living area and kitcheettte with dinette--all in one room, two flat-screen TV's and two vanities. Also had a gas fireplace. A fully cooked (and delicious) breakfast is served every day; a light dinner with wine and beer is included four nights a week. The staff is extraordinary: manager stopped by our table and visited. Assistant manager sent us a botttle of wine with a note of apology after needing to repair our commode. And they even accept pets....
Forgot to mention they have a fully-equipped business center with two computers.

Room Tip: We like the "garden view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEM4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good location for this hotel, close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The workout room is spacious and has a good amount of equipment (3 treadmills, and elliptical, bike, and freeweights). The hotel room itself is nice, roomy and comfortable. As mentioned by someone else the selection of t.v. channels could be improved upon. The hallway smells a little of cigarette smoke, but the room itself is clean. The business center is nice to have access to a printer, but this room too smells of smoke. Overall would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view room so that you are blocked from the Highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgerFan_in_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was a short term business trip in which the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were being upgraded cosmetically but overall nice, comfy & clean. The variety of television stations sucked, no gospel or movie stations . I would definately stay here again I just hope they change they programming by then.

Room Tip: unless you are a smoker stay away from the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Hilton management should check this place out. Very dirty ...just a mess...stay away

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tfinn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triadelphia, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here while attending two games this past fall at Paul Brown Stadium. Everything was average. Our refrigerator leaked water on the floor, but overall it was clean in our room and bathroom area. Rooms are pretty tight and the hallways smelled like pet urine, so if you are not a pet person, this might not be the hotel for you. Location was good for traveling to different activities, but as someone else mentioned, the truck noise at night and train whistles kept me awake. Seems like an older property. Breakfast was o.k., but the Homewood Suites in Syracuse we stayed at was much better. If this hotel fits your budget and location needs, I would stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRENDA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Great value ! I found the hotel staff professional and friendly. The cleaning staff did a great job. The hotel was in a business park type location, which might not be ideal if you like to step out for a walk. However, if you are driving, it is conveniently in between Kings Island and Cincinnati. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.0 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1816 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing