We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
14
Reviewed 21 March 2005

You request NON-smoking, we got smoking take it or leave attitiude from the front desk. Well at 8 pm we were stuck after flying all day. The rooms were dirty, some sort of sauce stain on the curtains. The pop machine was used as an ash tray with cig butts and nuts shells in the bin. The dusting on top of the fixtures in the rooms, was not done for days. AND the desk clerk, attitude and not willing to help us in our situation was a big negative. The whole hotel was not even a 1 star and I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 578 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Cleveland
13
Reviewed 22 February 2005

So much to say in so little space-
Dirty rooms, Laundry (sheets and towels) that have been through the wash sooooo many times they have holes in them. Children running around unsupervised. The staff is inept- The manager gave me the creeps. After complaining of challenges he did nothing but apologize. I have children that travelled with me, but I wouldn't take them there again. The pool was over chlorinated and unsupervised.
The value just was not there- I could have stayed next door at the same rate

  • Stayed: November 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
214
Reviewed 17 January 2005

Stayed 2 nights (Fri/Sat) in the Jacuzzi Suite.

The GOOD: Huge suite; lots of nearby restaurants; a nice selection of convenience foods like Jeno's Pizza Rolls, ice cream bars and beer and wine for sale in the lobby; convenient to the expressway (we had tickets for events at the US Bank Arena - about 20 min. from the hotel).

The BAD: Not the cleanest room I've ever stayed in, holes in the sheets (although they were not located in the area you slept on); pool area was nice, but the gang of unsupervised teens hanging around it and roaming the halls made me a bit uncomfortable. And WHY, oh WHY do hotels (not just this one) insist on having just ONE desk clerk on duty at check-out time? My husband had to stand there waiting for his reciept as the harried clerk tried to man the phones and take care of guests... GRRR...

It wasn't a terrible stay, but probably would not book there again (only picked it this time for the Jacuzzi -- which was very nice. I would consider the other hotels at that location because of the FABULOUS baby-back ribs available at the close-by Burbanks BBQ restuarant!!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, OH
13
Reviewed 17 August 2004

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. The first night, the air conditioner did not work. Maintenance tried to move us to a different room but they were booked. He ended up having to change out the a/c with a hall unit which wasn't much better. This went on for about four hours. The room had a terrible odor and when housekeeping came up, they sprayed the entire room with air freshner soaking the floor and out belongings. The mini frig was broken and there wasn't any coffee left in the room for the coffee maker. We did get moved to a different room the next night which was some better. The a/c still didn't do very well but at least there were some cool air blowing. The sheets on the bed were rather thin with some holes. Our vehicle was slightly damaged while parked in the parking lot. The only good thing about this hotel is the free cocktails in the evening. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2004

Very nice hotel. Stayed there while visiting family. Nice pool, happy hour in the lobby lounge, courteous staff, and reasonable rates. Convenient location.

1  Thank CDRJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Detroit , Michigan
13
Reviewed 22 February 2004

Rude desk clerk. Dirty pool. I would not stay there again.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mount Vernon Ohio
18
Reviewed 4 August 2003

We just spent one night at the Woodfield and I was very pleased. We stopped in to inquire about rates/availbility on Sunday early evening. We were able to get a two room suite for $109.00. The room was very nice-large. It was actually the size of two standard rooms put together. It is much larger than the two room suites at Country Inns and Suites. The indoor pool was great, but to top it all off we arrived just in time for happy hour. It was great! A limited selecion of drinks, chips and pretzels in the lobby. They were more than glad to make kiddy drinks for the kids too! All you wanted-free. The lobby is cozy, spacious and inviting. In the morning breakfast was just as nice- french waffle makers,fresh fruit salad and hot sausage as well as the standard bagels, toast, cereals, etc. I was very pleased and would not hesitate to stay again. A great value.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 17 in Sharonville
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Address: 11029 Dowlin Dr, Sharonville, OH 45241-1833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: £66 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
La Quinta Cincinatti Sharonville
La Quinta Cincinnati
Cincinnati La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing