We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an overnight stay...”
Review of Hampton Inn Sidney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sidney
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Overnight stay was comfortable except for the incursion of a theft. I found the room comfortable and clean,very very good bedding, large easy accessible restroom. I didnt have the chance to sample the breakfast the next morning I was too busy filling out a theft report.:(

Room Tip: Lowerer rooms have trouble with security issues. Would stay on top floor for more security feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goingon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is a great Hampton Inn, very clean and a very helpful staff. The only thing I will say about it is it is in an odd area. Its right off the freeway so easy access but the only thing anywhere near it is one gas station. The next exit up on the freeway has everything so it wasnt far to go but other than the gas station you have to drive to get to a store, restaurant etc. That certainly wouldnt prevent me from staying here as it was well maintained...we just thought it was in an odd place. I am sure the area around it will grow quickly though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel in November and December for family holidays. Everything was really nice and clean--very dependable! We had no problems whatsoever! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimSKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding in the area. The hotel was new and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Our room was large and very clean. One nice touch was an outside patio area with tables and chairs which was mainly used by smokers such as myself. The only small negative was that the only other business at the exit was a combination Dairy Queen and gas station. One exit further north, there were several motels and restaurants and gas stations. I would definetly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohioman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

No large scale complaints, but a train whose horn can wake you depending on which side of the hotel you're on. There's a DQ next door, all other food options are on the main drag next exit up the interstate. The business center computer browsers crash out when trying print maps from Google. Also the exterior door card reader is very finicky, instead of replacing they've put labels on it asking you to try multiple times. But is clean and pleasant personnel up front, and if you have a local business rate the cost is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braneout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I love this hotel. The staff are always friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you. The grounds, the lobby, the halls and the rooms are neat and clean. Nicely furnished, comfortable rooms, great TV, free WiFi. Dairy Queen right next door! Convenient location just off I-75.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASELAGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean with all kinds of amenities and a note offering more if needed. Turned out we had forgotten something and the staff was wonderful offering even more. Our boys Loved the Hot Chocolate at the Free Beverages and the Hot Breakfast in the morning was wonderful - Waffles, eggs, French Toast stick, sausage - plus fruits, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, etc. We had a problem with one of the key pads seeming to malfunction. The front desk was VERY helpful and it turned out to be our fault. (If the inside bolt is locked, the key card won't work - One of our sons had done this before getting in the shower.) We enjoyed our stay here. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sidney
58 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#4 of 4 in Sidney
148 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
146 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sidney

Address: 1600 Hampton Ct, Sidney, OH 45365-7540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sidney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sidney Hotel Sidney
Sidney Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sidney Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing