We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Eat!”

Cazadores Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Sidney
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stravler83
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Great Food for a fair price! Fun staff, delicious hot food. Great place to dine with family and friends! I sometimes eat here two times a week I like it so much!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They got it - authenticity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We lived ~20yrs in So CA, we know Mexican food. This is the only restaurant in this area of Ohio that comes close to duplicating real tasty Mexican food.

If there is one slight negative is that they have toned down their Salsa to accommodate the locals who are not accustom to spicy good Mexican food. However, if you ask for spicy Salsa they got it! That is my way in judging a real Mexican restaurant or a wanna-bee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DRK3417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a chain authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great local place authentic food nice menu large portions excellent& prices lunch portion plenty for dinner

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not your typical Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Cazadores consistently has great food and great service. They start you off with a GINORMOUS basket of chips and some salsa that is not too wimpy but not too hot. The food is always good and the service is great. Skip the chains restaurant and go to Cazadores ESPECIALLY if you want some tacos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been to Mexican restaurants everywhere. Cazadores is the best. The food is HOT!, the plates are HOT! Other places serve warm Mexican food with half melted cheeese. Not here. The staff is great, we have become friends with several staff members. Order anything with grilled chicken, and the "Veracruz" with gilled salmon with veggies is the best salmon I have ever had. The seafood meals are great. "Aroz Con Mariscos" with scallops is a favorite. For soup lovers go for the "Carne EN Su Jugo".

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LVSInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cazadores Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cazadores Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing