We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great location, friendly staff goes above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our family stayed here for two weeks while our house was being remodeled. The entire staff was friendly to us, and loved our dog. Our room was huge, and the hotel was clean, clean, clean. The staff was always working either helping out a guest, setting up for a meal or meeting or cleaning. Housekeeping often asked us if we needed new supplies. The breakfast bar was generous and never empty. The woman who tended the breakfast bar welcomed us each morning and would take the time to help my 7 year old with the waffle maker. The receptionist gave her coloring sheets. When we missed breakfast once, one of the staff recommended a great local diner. We always looked forward to the 4:00 pm drinks and appetizers during the week, and the tray of cookies at the reservation desk. The pool was clean and rarely crowded. We had to extend our reservation twice because of delays in the remodeling and the staff was very flexible and accommodating. The internet was fast and secure. Each time we extended our stay, we were given new room keys with new internet access codes. Parking is close to the front of the building and ample in the rear of the building. It's close to the freeway, but not overlooking the freeway. There's a movie theater and several restaurants within walking distance, a really nice park with an all-purpose trail is about a mile away. My daughter loved to look at the geese and ducks in the pond next to the hotel. To top it all off, the daily rate for a two-room suite here was much less than a one room
suite in nearby hotels that didn't take pets. We are definitely going to stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent for extended stays.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bretvask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

I was very impressed with the entire staff from management to front desk to housekeeping. They were all wonderful and went above and beyond to help in anyway. I was there with my husband and 94 year old mother in a wheelchair. We were able to get a handicap accessible room which really helped. In the morning, it would take us quite a long time to get up and ready. The friendly housekeeping staff worked around our schedule each morning. The entire place was very clean with an excellent morning breakfast. We have relatives in the area and will definitely stay there when we are back in town. Thank you to the exceptional staff at the Hampton Inn Solon!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We really like this place for an overnight on the way to Northern NY. Competent staff, nice beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly an extremely helpful. There is a reception during the week with free food and drinks. It is in a good location off the freeway and with a lot of local restaurants. A+++++

Room Tip: Ask for a whirlpool sweet. They are not much more than a standard room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TreesofPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The staff was very friendly. There are jacuzzi rooms but no public hot tub. When I come to Solon, this is my first choice to stay. I am able to bring my puppy and he also enjoys the stay. Thanks to everyone there to make our stay an enjoyable one! The rooms with king bed do not feel cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camkuchler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Good value for money. Basic, lean place with kind staff, ready to help for extra-ordinary demands. Pool and jacuzzi. Expect no fancy.
A lean stay, for sensed pricing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stay at Hampton Inns for both business and family travel. The staff at the Solon, Ohio Hampton are some of the best that i have experienced in all of my travels. Michelle, Ben and Tracy helped to make our stay extremely enjoyable.

Room Tip: The rooms are a bit small and only offer two double beds instead of queens.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing