We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick stop”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Although just a little too far off the Ohio Turnpike to be convienent, this hotel was clean, had a great layout, good breakfast, and excellent staff. Depending on our direction of travel, I would stay here again, and reccomend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank flynnie031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    84
    44
    20
    9
See reviews for
114
44
8
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Homewood Suites Cleveland-Solon is a super nice hotel. Hubby and I enjoyed our Sunday night stay in the King suite. Nice kitchens with dishes, large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, utensils, just remember to bring or buy dishwasher soap! Could have stayed longer, even though I am not crazy about hotels, but since this has 2 rooms it doesn't feel like a hotel. Two flat screen televisions, comfy sofa and chair. Exercise and Pool felt like it was just ours, maybe since we stayed on a Sunday night no one else used the pool. I was very surprised with the Monday morning breakfast, western omelets, cheeses, sauces, bacon, and all the different breads, rolls etc. and of course waffles if you would like. The service and front desk were friendly and helpful. Super stay at a clean and nice hotel !! A+++++++++++++

Room Tip: 2 room Suites are great !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcat002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good and varied hot breakfast menu (included in price of stay). Good and varied dinner menu (included in price of stay). Free beer/wine happy hour was an excellent perk. In-room free wifi is fast enough for most uses. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I am very picky, and I think this hotel is great. It is clearly run by people who care. Friendly staff, everything is up to date, and it's super clean!!! They have free breakfasts and dinners, and even cocktail hour every night! I will be back for sure!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SELLSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by a local. We had plans to visit a neighbouring town that had limited hotel accommodations. This was a lovely suite, well priced, friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus and morning time saver. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank busy_pers0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have to say this is a lovely and great place to stay, to refresh, to be welcomed. I transftered to Homewood from Hampton Inn beacause the assistant in our company mistook my leaving date and Hampton Inn was sold out on that day. They called Homewood and I got the last room luckily. Homewood was a place like your home and family, you can totally relax and enjoy the stay. It was also near our company, I could get easy access to almost anywhere. The staff of Homewood were also great.I will definitely choose Homewood for my next trip to Solon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WU Renee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Been here twice for business, love the suites. Extremely friendly greeting from the receptionist. Did not take advantage of any of the food except the popcorn in the lobby. It was close to the business I needed to work so it was very near. Watch out for the deer population in early October they will be very avid to jump in front of your cars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
Address: 6085 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and recharge at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cleveland-Solon hotel. Located in the heart of Solon, our all-suite Solon hotel is close to local businesses, shopping, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Solon Hotel Solon
Homewood Solon
Solon Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cleveland-Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing