We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solon, OH - Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

the Homewood Suites is everything you expect from the wonderful Hilton family of properties. The included breakfast & dinner buffet provides a great home feel.....and if you prefer there is a wonderful Italian restaurant within walking distance (Jimmy DaDanno's...major thumbs up!) enjoy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Richard J. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel while visiting in-laws. We had stayed there several years ago but I forgot what a great room and atmosphere it was. Clean, spacious room and the lobby lounge area is inviting with a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Everything here was good except for one thing that the hotel had little control over. Someone was cooking (curry?) with their door open and the smell was all over the first floor hallway. The air circulation system brought the smell up to the 4th floor (and probably all other floors). I did not complain about this but I wish the hotel staff would have asked the offenders to close their door. I feel sorry for whoever had that room next.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Everything was great. Great value. Good morning breakfast. Clean, Friendly. Pool was nice. Disappointed that the hot-tub was out of commission. Only complaint was that the beds were not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Suites are very comfortable, clean and spacious. The decor was very pleasing and the complimentary breakfast was excellent with many choices of hot and cold items with a variety each day. I would definitely choose Homewood Suites for future travel accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Should have honored my reservation upon arrival. Staff purposely misrepresented reservation availability and detained me as they supposedly arranged for a suite I had reserved. Entire suite stunk from a bacteria filled shower curtain. Crumpled up housekeeping notice was left behind, concerning shower curtain change. Stains on the comforter... Which I did not report. Lint wad or dead spider (I didn't examine) remained on the floor outside the closet during my entire stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Freddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Please know that I sincerely apologize that your room had an unpleasant smell of mold and that there were stains on your comforter. Your input and concerns are appreciated and I can assure you that we have taken the necessary actions to resolve this.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,
Robyn Perfetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a repeat stay at Homewood Suites and I again have been pleased with the accommodations and the facilities and would recommend this hotel to any traveller. The complimentary breakfast and evening happy hour were great time savers after the disruptions that can take place in one's day with travel changes and/or business meetings running late.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Address: 6085 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range: £79 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and recharge at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cleveland-Solon hotel. Located in the heart of Solon, our all-suite Solon hotel is close to local businesses, shopping, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Solon Hotel Solon
Homewood Solon
Solon Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cleveland-Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing