We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed August 23rd and 24th shile visiting family for a wedding in the area.Upon arrival we were greeted warmly. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was fresh with a wide variety of food to choose from. The woman running the breakfast (an african american woman) was so kind to everyone. The staff was very helpful unlocking my sister's door when she locked herself out. The room was quiet and you did not hear the usual hotel door slamming. The beds were very comfortable. The only problem with the room was the closet doors which were difficult to open and I never was able to get them closed. We will definitely stay here again when we visit our family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnonvaca35651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Springhill Suites in Solon, Ohio. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites, fresh and healthy breakfast options and friendly service. Please accept my apology for the closet doors. At times, they can be a challenge to operate with ease. I am looking into a long term solution which will be more user friendly.
Thank you again for choosing Springhill Suites, we do value your business.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

While outside of Twinsburg, the hotel is convenient to the festival - about a 10 minute drive without traffic. Well-kept property - went the extra mile on a very busy weekend. There are a couple of restaurants across the parking lot - but more options a few minutes south (including a Chipotle and an EarthFare). Good breakfast options. Rooms are typical for SpringHill - we like the extra space in the sitting area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Shearf01,
Thank you for sharing your experience about the Springhill Suites in Solon, Ohio. I am glad to hear you had the opportunity to attend one of the largest festivals in the area-Twins Day. I agree, when traveling, our suites do provide the extra space needed to be comfortable along with our complimentary breakfast buffet to start the day off right. Take care and I look forward to your return trip next year.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Trying to book a last minute trip to Cleveland, we found very little available at any price. SpringHill Suites, always our first choice, was available for Friday night, but not Saturday. Despite the risk of having to change hotels on Saturday, we gave it a go. When we checked in, they confirmed that Saturday was not available, but they would do their best to see what they could do. When we went down for breakfast in the morning, they let us know we were OK to stay one more night.

Breakfast here is A++. The wide variety of foods include some healthier options, and everything is appetizing and well presented along with thoughtful extras. For example, alongside the fluffy warm scrambled eggs are shredded cheese, salsa, and scallions.

The bedroom/living area room layout is super comfortable for two people (father and 13 yr old son, in this case). Beds, pillows and linens are all good quality, as are all the well thought room amenities. The desk area is quite functional, with easy, free internet access, good lighting, and a comfortable, ergonomic chair. The kitchette has all the basics like plates and plastic cutlery (and there are both plastic cups for kids, and real glasses for adults who might want a glass of wine. etc.) Midnight snacks are available at the "mini-market" in the lobby -- lots of selection, including beer and wine, at reasonable prices.

The service is top-notch. Always pleasant and efficient, they are good at staying one step ahead of what you might need. For example, when we were cleared for a second night, the woman reminded me to bring all the key cards back to the desk so that they could be extended and we would not find ourselves locked out of the room.

We've stayed in about a half dozen SpringHill Suites all around the country, and we have yet to be disappointed in even a minor way. They are usually not the cheapest ($139 here in Cleveland, while we had options as low as $69 and as high as $400), but they are always the best value. They are often a little bit off the beaten path (probably to avoid adding the cost of expensive real estate), but If there is one available where you are going, take it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Terry M,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites in Solon. We love hearing from our loyal fans of the brand. I am delighted you were able to enjoy our new breakfast offerings, a comfortable room and most importantly outstanding service provided by my staff.
Thank you again for your patronage and I hope to see you back real soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We usually stay at Residence Inns but thought we'd try this property due to having better reviews. Our family of 5 felt really crowded in the queen suite room which is their largest room. The layout is lousy, and a lot of room is wasted in the living room area that has a large open area due to needing room for the pullout bed. The nearby RI has similar pricing so that's why I'm making that comparison. If you need a lot of room then go elsewhere.

Very few in-room amenities as compared to the RI as well as compared to competing hotels. Only coffee with a few condiments were supplied. No tea, no hot chocolate, and no popcorn.

The room was pretty clean which was nice.

There was a large group at this hotel during our stay. It was a bunch of relatives celebrating a family reunion. The problem is that they took over the pool and lobby area. They really should have been told by the manager that they needed to have rented a separate conference area. It really was inappropriate to bring 50-60 people to a hotel and expect to overwhelm the common areas rather than reserving space at a banquet facility for their family. Typical Marriott property in that the mgt never really places limits on large groups, to the detriment of the other guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators because the hotel is long and narrow, and there is a long walk fro...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yousah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Yousah,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Springhill Suites by Marriott. I am glad to hear that your room was clean. I can appreciate the comparison to our sister property, Residence Inn by Marriott, but our brand concept as well as amenities are different by design. I'm sorry if you felt crowded by the large reunion in house. They did have planned activities off site as well as a private meeting room to utilize in an effort to minimize congestion.
At the end of the day, whether it be Springhill Suites or one of our sister brands, we do appreciate you choosing Marriott for your travel needs.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I travel a lot for business and I rely on Marriott to provide consistent hotel experiences. This hotel is no exception and the rooms were very clean, the breakfast had a large number of options and more healthy than not. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in All a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t2stull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear t2stull,
Thank you for your compliments about the great staff and room cleanliness. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our new breakfast options have been very well received by our guests.
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Springhill Suites-Cleveland/Solon and thank you for your business.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This SpringHill is in a nice location not too far away from I-271 and has several restaurants within walking distance. The room was very clean and divided into a sleeping and sitting area. One nice touch, which I have not seen in any other hotels, was a sanitary wipe for cleaning the remote control for the TV.

The free breakfast was better than average and the hot entrees were different each day, which helps make a longer stay more enjoyable. The breakfast/lobby area was a bit crowded at peak times, but not a major problem.

This was my first stay at a SpringHill property and I would definitely return to this location or any other SpringHill again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mobile_concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Mobile_concierge,
Thank you for the nice review!!! I'm glad to hear this was your first experience at a Springhill Suites and that you would definitely return. We have found that once a traveler experiences the Springhill Suites brand, majority of them will look for other locations when they travel.
We do appreciate your business and hope to see you back real soon.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We live in Wisconsin, and this hotel is our favorite in the Cleveland area. Our daughter attends Case Western Reserve, and though it is a drive from Solon to the university, we are happy to make it. The rooms are very clean, nicely appointed, quiet, and spacious with an office area separate from the bedroom area. The beds are comfortable, and the microwave and coffemaker is a plus. The free breakfast offers lots of choices, more than most, and we have liked everything we've eaten. The woman who is the night manager is very nice, and takes her job very seriously (If I remember right, her name is Karen). I am sooo fussy about cleanliness, and this is one of the very few hotels in this price range that I feel comfortable in!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Heather H,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Springhill Suites. I truly appreciate your compliments. I am glad to hear that this hotel stands out and you are wiling to drive a little extra to stay here when visiting your daughter. I would be delighted to share your feedback with Karen. She is always thrilled when her name is mentioned in surveys and/or feedback. She gets that look of "Job Well Done."
Take care and we will see you soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oakwood Village
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon

Address: 30100 Aurora Rd, Solon, OH 44139-2730
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range: £83 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Springhill Suites Solon
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing