We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garbage!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sammy's El Pueblo - CLOSED

Sammy's El Pueblo
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Garbage!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The food is awful, but the service??? White trash serving re-heated Taco bell. If I was ten years younger I could see myself getting in a fight with the manager. Who would probably call the police if scared. This place needs to go out of biz. Never. Never. Never take your family there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    12
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
2 reviews
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was my first visit at Sammy's and though the service was fine, the food was awful. As a vegetarian, I ordered the pinto bean burger, which was completely flavor-less, the shredded lettuce on top was the most noticable flavor. My husband ordered the fish tacos, which come with the fish on top of 3 open tortillas with the toppings on the side. The beans, lettuce and tomatoes were runny with liquid, which made the soft tortillas slimy and impossible to eat. The fish had a freezer burn taste. He also ordered a margarita, which had little to no tequilla, tasted like a watered down mix, and cost $9.50. The waiter was nice enough to comp the fish tacos but we won't return. My stomach still hurts...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and server fine, the rest - not”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The place is beautiful and clean. The hostess and servers are professional and attentive.

I saw the bus boy scratch his scalp twice in 10minutes, then watched him deliver chips to a table. The quality of the Mexican food was one level above taco bell, maybe two. I can't speak for the burgers, since I didn't try one. I won't be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradford2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Slow service, food is fair, they will make no substitutions whatsoever. Margaritas are from a mix and taste like it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wouldn't recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I've been to Sammy's three times. The first time I had one of their hamburgers, which was average. The second time I had one of their Mexican dishes, which was below average. The third time I had another below average dish.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sammy's El Pueblo also viewed

Springboro, Warren County
Springboro, Warren County
 
Springboro, Warren County
 
Springboro, Warren County
Springboro, Warren County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing