We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was one of the best hotels in which we have ever stayed--incredibly comfortable beds, great amenities, good internet connection, probably the best breakfast bar we've ever had... Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean room, helpful service - what a pleasant stay! The staff were extremely helpful and always seem to have a smile to share. I was a little disappointed when they didn't have any extra pillows for our son but other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Desirae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We apologize that we could not offer you extra pillows, whatever the reason may have been! We understand the extra amenity can go a long way and we want to make each guests stay as comfortable as possible. Regardless, we are happy you had a pleasant stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a group of over 30 students, staff and parents at this hotel for four nights and five days in early April for the WGI World Championships. This is a great location to stay, as Nutter Center and UD are both relatively close without paying the rates of downtown hotels. Our arrangements were made months in advance and everyone we worked with at the hotel was extremely prompt and responsive to our needs and questions prior to our travel date.

When we arrived, the hotel had everything ready for us and all rooms assigned. You could tell they had paid close attention to our requests and everything was perfect. Cathy Mendy and her staff were wonderful to work with. When our group was in the lobby, they would ask about our compeition and how things were going. They really worked to make our visit a great one. From the hotel staff (who did our wet towels and uniforms in their big dryer), to the breakfast staff who opened early so the kids could get juice and bagels before our 5am practicve time...to finding us garbage bags, plastic spoons, and razors...they did it all with patience and care. I can't say enough wonderful things about the hospitality we were shown. You made our visit a special one!

We were even given a meeting room to use for our stay and that made meals, meetings and parties much easier!

Thanks to all of you at Hampton Inn...we hope we'll see you next year for WGI World Championships!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zamigaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stay at Hampton Inns when ever we can. They are clean, and seem to have the necessities at a reasonable price, and, they have cookies!. This Hampton, however was a step above most others. The staff are all very cordial and go out of their way to help. Not only to they have cookies, they have a "Manager's Special" on Tuesday nights. All guests receive a voucher for a free beverage (almost anything in a bottle) and free pizza! This is exactly what is needed after 8-9 hours on the roads and you are tired and hungry, but you don't want to go out again to eat. What a great idea this Manager had! My husband and I loved it! We will make this Hampton a habit on our way back to Michigan after a winter in Florida.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are happy you enjoyed yourselves during your stay with us! We love hosting our Manager's Reception! It gives us the chance to engage with our guests with good conversation and yummy snacks! We hope to see you again on your way back to Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a room that the wind howled loudly and incessantly through the window unit. Mgmt obviously knew of the problem, as witnessed by their reaction when we complained. Yet they continue to check people into the room. They did nothing to move us to another room or compensate us for our lack of sleep. Their 100% satisfaction policy is complete and utter bull$#!).... STAY AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ldillard5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We apologize that your experience with us was not an excellent one. We appreciate you taking the time to respond. We encourage all types of feedback, even negative ones. This is how we grow and learn to accommodate all of our guests to the fullest! We are very sorry that our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee of one complimentary night's stay did not satisfy you.

Once again we apologize for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were so pleased with our room, the staff, the service...we'll back next year for WGI for sure!! I stay in lots of hotels for work and lots of Hampton Inns but the service level at this hotel was amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have 3 teenagers, and they have a room on the first floor that has 2 queen size bed and a pull out sofa. The room was twice as wide as normal, so we did not feel cramped in there at all. The little exercise room was nice. The elliptical machine is fairly new and the treadmills are new. Some hotels have equipment that looks like it is from the 80's, but this was nice. They also had weight balls and a yoga mat to do floor exercises.
The lobby and breakfast area looks immaculate- I think they recently remodeled. Very nice.

Room Tip: If you have a large family, ask for a suite room with a sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColtsFan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Springboro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We strive to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible by providing them with all the amenities anyone would ever need to feel at home! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springboro
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
Staybridge Suites Miamisburg
#5 of 13 in Miamisburg
8 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 5 in Middletown
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Springboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Springboro

Address: 25 Greenwood Ln, Springboro, OH 45066-3034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Springboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Springboro
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Springboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Springboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro Hotel Springboro
Hampton Inn Springboro
Springboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing