We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Mckinney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simple but very good!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Old looking but wonderful staff, updated rooms, and just a very nice staff that wants to help. Staff accommodated my need for early room cleaning happily. Staff even remembered us for other stays! Close to freeways and malls and restaurants. Location is quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank MurphyLambchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    42
    44
    38
    25
See reviews for
74
45
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We travel to the USA many time a year. Often we stay at this particular hotel. It is reasonably priced and always very clean. These are only brief overnight stays, but the staff is always friendly and they have one of the better continental breakfasts in the morning, including fresh orange juice and two waffle makers. Their coffee is always good as well. Bedding is comfortable and clean and we can get a good sleep before taking off again to our destination the next day. I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Do not pick any room that ends in a 19 such as 119, 219 or 319. These are beside the elevator and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was great. The staff was friendly. The housekeeping staff was awesome, especially Ms. Bonita. Her personality and kindness would definitely make you want to stay here again. The rooms were clean. The WiFi was strong enough to connect to with our Xbox One, cell phones, and tablets. The breakfast was good. The location is great, right off the highway and next to many restaurants. I definitely would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tikhetaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I really don't have much good to say about the property. When I arrived the elevator was not working and was not repaired during my stay. The hallways were dirty and the climb up the stairs should have come with rubber gloves to avoid the dirty and sticky handrails. The hotel appears very tired. The staff was marginal (at best). If you were looking for a smile in the morning you would NOT find it with anyone helping with the breakfast area. I will avoid this hotel in the future and would NOT recommend anyone staying here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g216ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springdale hotels

United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a family vacation/reunion. We had reserved 7 rooms and the carpets had stains and their was one front desk employee who was rude and disrespectful when asked simple questions regarding directions, refilling breakfast items, billing, etc. For this reason we will not be returning. Price was reasonable and close to Kings Island

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for one night, and aside from the very nice fornt desk staff, really wish we had gone a little farther down the road. The lobby and halls were clean, although had a stale cigarette smoke smell, regardless of the no-smoking signs posted. The elevator was broken due to a lightning strike a few days before, so we had to carry everything up the stairs to our second floor room. The room was relatively clean except the carpet was filthy and badly in need of replacement, as were the mattresses. Ond of the toilet paper holders was completely empty, and the other only had a small partial roll on it. The worst thing was the overhead noise from the people in the room above us. We heard every footstep they took, and that went on until well after midnight. All in all, this is just another motel that has seen better days.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a third floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a typical LaQuinta. It is a lovely hotel with great grass nearby for dogs. The staff was friendly and helpful in finding a close restaurant. It was clean as were the grounds. It sits behind a restaurant and away from the road. There is very little traffic noise but can be tricky to see the hotel and entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Forest Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Property: La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
Address: 12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Hotel Springdale
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing