We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let the nice professional photos fool you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't let the nice professional photos fool you.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Based on the photos on tripadvisor for this hotel, I was expecting a nice romantic retreat. However, upon arrival, it was obvious that my expectations would fall quite short. This hotel was definitely older, and it showed. The atrium was incredibly hot and stuffy, and the hotel wasn't the cleanest. The blanket on our bed had a cigarette hole in it, and it was barely wheelchair accessible due to furniture placement. The two good things that I will say about this hotel are that the roll-in shower was one of the best designs for one that we've seen, and the woman at the front desk was incredibly friendly.
Because we were tired after so much traveling, my boyfriend and I decided to eat at the restaurant in the hotel (it was more my boyfriend's decision than mine. I was a bit concerned about the quality of the food and the overall hygiene practices of the staff). While our waitress wasn't rude, she was quite short with us and never smiled. Our waitress also had VERY long nails with chipped polish....not exactly my preference for someone who will be serving me my food. Since I was a bit wary, I ordered something that I knew had seen very high cooking temperatures and ordered the chicken fingers with french fries while my boyfriend ordered their hot wings. I was pleasantly surprised with my meal. The fries and chicken fingers were both very good, actually some of the best I've ever had. Paul was a bit disappointed in his wings though. He said that they were edible, but were overcooked and probably the worst wings he ever had. Overall, I would definitely not choose to stay here again. It wasn't terrible, but it definitely wasn't a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParaLaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear ParaLaLove,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's truly regrettable to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I am very sorry that we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver superior accommodation to our guests.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose Quality for your future travel needs.

In hospitality,



Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    34
    31
    40
    62
See reviews for
78
40
35
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

First off let me say I try really hard to give a hotel at least 3 stars but I couldn't do that with this hotel. Let me start off with a few positives, the reception staff was really friendly and helpful. The bathroom was for the most part clean. That the good. The hotel is older and inquests due to the pool area being indoors the smell of mildew and mold is pungent. The carpet in the room makes you want to keep your shoes on. The bedding is older and the mattress was saggy. Like I said I really try to give 3 stars but I just can't do it this time. The most disappointing thing was no free breakfast. Really?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Zebrasky,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am truly sorry that we do not offer a complimentary breakfast at this time, we are looking in making some changes and that could be one of them.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here overnight on our way to Pennsylvania -- though we are familiar with Quality Inn, we used a coupon and did not regret it at all! Upon check-in, the staff was friendly and accommodating, handing us two bottles of water and 2 granola bars. We had a downstairs room that had a king-sized bed and overlooked the parking lot. Everything worked and was clean as one would expect from a Quality Inn. We were within walking distance of a lot of things including restaurants, though there was a restaurant/bar on site. The hot tub was refreshing after a long harrowing day on the road (driving through rainstorms). The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. There were no problems with parking and we noticed plenty of room for the long-haul truckers to park, too. We recommend this property and would stay here again -- with or without a coupon!

Room Tip: If you want to look out at the pool/hot tub/game room atrium, request an inside room. If you would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope you will think of us again if you are in the Springfield, Ohio area.


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of the best experience. The hotel looks very clean and the staff were very polite. The Manager checked me in and was very surprised that he was working at the front desk. The room service was on point and the food was delicious. I will definitely stay again and recommend the same to my colleagues. Thank you Mr. Lawrence for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear JuanC,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your compliments were very much appreciated and the staff and I are glad you choose to stay with us.


Sincerely,

Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Quality Inn and Conference Center
937.323.8631 ext. 314
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Felt very welcome and all staff tried there best to accomodate Me. I stayed here while my truck was in the shop for repairs and this hotel seems very fitted for truck drivers to stay. They were knowlegable about the area as in attractions and so on and made this a pretty comfortable stay for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Eric N,

Hello Eric N, thank you for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor today about your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Conference Center Springfield, OH. Your words and kind remarks are greatly appreciated. I will be glad to pass them along to my staff and ownership as well to let them know how delighted you were with your stay.

I hope to see you soon!


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here this past week prior to the long drive to Washington. Mike, I believe was his name, greeted me at the front desk for check in. He wad personable and helpful. The property interior was being or had been recently painted as you could still smell the fresh paint. While not in the best part of town, this Quality Inn has all that you need, ie pool, restaurant, gaming room for kids, work out room, so you don't need to go anywhere else during your stay. The restaurant staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear CraigL,

Thank you for your recent comments concerning your stay at the hotel, your comments are delightful to hear and I will pass on the praise to Mike as well.

Thank you again for great review and I look forward to seeing you soon.


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

As a long haul trucker,this hotel is awesome it has a restaurant bar pool hot tub,rooms are clean an nice an staff friendly,great hotel.i love staying here.its also close to hwy an there is a good choice of restaurants in walking distance ,the Mexican is awesome ,also the cracker barrel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelaw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lovelaw62,

Thank you for your informative post on Trip advisor. We do try to provide the best value and the cleanest accommodations possible.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon



Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn and Conference Center
Address: 383 E. Leffel Lane, Springfield, OH 45505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Center Springfield, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing