We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“smelled awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Steubenville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Hinckley, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“smelled awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our room smelled bad from smoke or deodorizer. Pillows and blankets gross. Staff was great though. When we turned the bed down there was actually popcorn in it. What's up with that???
No elevator if you really need one!

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, there isn't one in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. Please note this has been taken up with staff. Depite this we hope that you give us another chance to meet your expectations.

Sincerely

Tim (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    61
    37
    20
    21
See reviews for
71
24
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steubenville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

When you make a guest sign a form that charges you 200 bucks if you smoke in a room, then you go to the room and it smells like an ashtray it's a little concerning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Coaster_crazy_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to porvide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We hope that you give us another try next time your in our area.

Sincerely
Tim (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Steubenville hotels

Steubenville
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff was nice. It would be nice to have a hot breakfast. Our room smelled like it had a really strong room deodorizer used in it on the first night. Other then that it was ok...I also think the price was rather high for what you got. The only reason I would stay here again is for the conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
general m, Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
We are so glad you found the staff to be helpful and freindly. The breakfast is the standard Super 8 breakfast. We here at the Super 8 hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely

Tim (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Steubenville

Property: Super 8 Steubenville
Address: 1505 University Blvd, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Steubenville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Steubenville
Steubenville Super 8
Steubenville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing