We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snowed In At The Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Steubenville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Snowed In At The Super 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

I stayed at this property while on a business trip that got a little too snowy for comfort. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable, complete with a micro-fridge and free wi-fi (although it was spotty due to the extreme weather). The free continental breakfast in the morning featured the standard items you'd expect to find. At $71 (after tax), this wasn't the cheapest hotel I've ever stayed at, but based on its proximity to the local University and my area of travel it worked out just fine.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTCompKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    61
    37
    20
    21
See reviews for
71
24
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
River Banks of Nee Deep
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2009

The staff is always so sweet, and one time they found out that our anniversary fell during the time we had to come out to visit our college student - and they sent an anniversary card to the room!
They go above and beyond the call of duty and do it with a smile.
Come East people and you will see what BAD service is like in hotels believe you me - I am not proud of this fact but the folks in Ohio have it hands down when it comes to being friendly and courteous and accomodating...
The towels and linens are old - and probably need upgrading - but overall our experiences are good ones with these folks.
It is the best deal in town if you are visiting people -and are more out of the room than in it anyways.
I would highly recommend it and give many Kudos to both the Lindas and their fine staff!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riverambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

Recommend – Clean! Only as a one-nighter. Older hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaduceusONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2008

Older hotel that showing its age, however Room was very clean. Bedding old and towels also, but they both smelled clean. Have to ask for iron and Ironing board if in need of one, and they sign it out to your room. Also had to sign a form that the room wouldn't be rented out to others or used for partys. Overall was ok for one nights stay.

  • Liked — express check-out
  • Disliked — alot of climbing hills/stairs
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2008

I've been staying at this hotel every time I visit my family in the Steubenville area for the last 14 years. The price is the most affordable you can get in the area and the rooms are to my liking. It may not be as luxiourious as people are used to, but it is clean and affordable. The staff is always accomodating. The breakfast isn't much to brag about. The beds do get over worn every once in a while but they always seem to replace them before they get too bad. If you're looking for a five star hotel, this probably isn't it, but if you are fine with the essentials and are on a budget, this is a good bet.

  • Liked — Dependable
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkj1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2007

Unfortunately I was very disappointed with this hotel in Steubenville. I've stayed at Super 8 chains before and have been satisfied, but this was the absolute worst. We stayed at this motel on New Year's Eve. The bed was lopsided and made it impossible to get any good rest. The room was musty and the breakfast consisted of a counter with a coffee pot. The heating system was loud, which also made it difficult for sleeping. I could have slept in my car and been more comfortable. Perhaps another room with a different bed would have been better, but we could not change the room, given the holiday weekend and everything being booked.

  • Liked — Size of room
  • Disliked — Very uncomfortable room in terms of furniture and heating...
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Such_A_Vivrant_Thing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Steubenville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2006

Unfortuately I ended up in a smoking room, even though I reserved a non-smoking. I am able to stay in smoking room, but this was as toxic a room as I have ever seen. No other rooms were available, so I left my suitcase & clothes in the bathroom to keep them from smelling in the morning, & left the windows open all night. I actually got a nicotine buzz halfway through the night, and was thinking of sleeping in the car (which I should have).
The Continental Breakfast is a shelf in the lobby without tables, so I sat in the lobby chair to eat.

The Desk Manager did give me a discount the next morning when I left, and later was sent a letter of apology & a free stay (which I don't think I would use) Smoker or not, stay away from the smoking rooms.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Steubenville

Property: Super 8 Steubenville
Address: 1505 University Blvd, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952-1787
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Steubenville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Steubenville
Steubenville Super 8
Steubenville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing