We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Certificate of Excellence
Dyer, United States
2 reviews
“Good Service”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We always choose the Hampton Inn in Steubenville, OH when we attend events at Franciscan University. We love the continental breakfast. Most of the time the same lady is in charge of the breakfast. She is very considerate, friendly, and helpful. We love it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    61
    37
    28
    12
See reviews for
89
30
19
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The hotel is decent for the money - but has the only indoor pool in the area, which is why we chose to stay there. The pool temperate was beyond freezing. We told the staff, but they did nothing to fix it for the 2 day period we were there. Besides that, the hotel is the nicest in the town. Great breakfast and clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carroll, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

As a Hampton Inn, it fell in line with pretty much most of the Hampton Inns throughout the area (although if you can make it to Wheeling, thiers is fantastic!). Easy to find, clean. However I frequently stay in Hampton Inns and Hilton properties and almost all recognized our HiltonHHonors status. The lady checking me in completely glossed over this. Not that a bottle of water and a small snack is a big deal but I wasn't sure if this stay's points were added in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My husband and I went on a trip to the casino and got a little lost on the way home and decided to stay here for the night and was delighted by the hotel staff, I see they are need of updating but the customer service was exceptional and I was upgraded free of charge to a jacuzzi room after telling the front desk we were lost. The breakfast was great. The morning staff was delightful and the breakfast host was one of the best I ever encountered with refilling my coffee and taking my used plate. I would stay again if we ever traveled to the area. Great management and staffing in place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hampton Inn in Steubenville Ohio is horrible. They did not honor the reservation I had made and bumped me to a completely different type of room. No one notified me of the change. I found out when I opened the door and did not see the whirlpool that was supposed to be in my room. When I told the girl at the reception desk, her reply was, "Room reservations are not guaranteed." WHAT???? She said there was a problem with the plumbing in the room. She could not move me to a similar room even though she told me one was available because the computer would not let her book the room. Again...WHAT???? Horrible attitudes, hotel run down, room they tried to put me in smelled.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The marquee said "Watch for our upcoming makeover" when I arrived, so had low expectations but was pleasantly surprised what I found. My first floor room was clean and comforatable.
Breakfast was fine although the french toast sticks were very hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Hotel has seen better days, and considering its condition is way overpriced, but there are not many options in the area. Room door lock was not working, door did not lock behind me, TV was being updated (cable software) but they did not bother to provide any notice to guests, had to ask front desk twice about the TV before they got maintenance involved.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
59 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
14.6 mi away
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Property: Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Address: 820 University Blvd, Steubenville, OH 43952-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Steubenville is located in Steubenville, Ohio across the street from the Franciscan University. Our hotel has 74 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We provide free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville
Steubenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing