We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness is of concern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Certificate of Excellence
Steubenville, United States
1 review
“Cleanliness is of concern”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Upon entering you will find a wonderful, new breakfast buffet. The rooms are a different story. The carpet is dirty, walking with shoes at all times is recommended. The closet door does not close. And lastly a staff member used our bathroom facilities when we left the room. We frequent the hotel to see family in the area. Unhappy that this is a memory of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    63
    37
    28
    12
See reviews for
92
32
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Wonderful hotel, very clean and helpful people. Good for the value, and close to everything. Breakfast was very good, staff very helpful, as my brother was in wheelchair. Convenient to city, Weirton, Wheeling WV.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel, like all Hampton Inns is clean and well managed. Always a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. The location is not within walking distance to restaurants or not much else for that matter.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank almar5156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel was a great experence and we would stay their again. We were with the Ohio Hog group and everyone seemed to have a great time and the location was great. We would stay at the hotel again because it was a great stay for us. I would tell anyone about the experence we had at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The staff was extremely helpful. I lost a personal item and went back after checkout. The person at the front desk allowed me to go back to my room to look for my lost item. She then took my name and number and told e should would contact me if the item was found. Check in was easy. Room was clean and spacious. Furnishings new. Lobby newly renovated. Good breakfast. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel was undergoing renovation of the lobby while we stayed in the hotel. Workers were both friendly and respectful of the guests. Our room was comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is close to a number of area restaurants and just a short drive away from Weirton, WV. The staff was courteous as well and there were no issues with the complementary breakfast - standard issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Bathroom has been used hard and for a long time, and it shows. Hotel has not seen a regular maintainence schedule and it shows. Floors under repair is one thing but when the rooms also show signs of disrepair then one can assume that they management waited until they absolutely had to do repairs before doing them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Graeme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
241 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
21.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cadiz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Property: Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Address: 820 University Blvd, Steubenville, OH 43952-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Steubenville is located in Steubenville, Ohio across the street from the Franciscan University. Our hotel has 74 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We provide free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville
Steubenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing