We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steubenville Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great staff, clean and new appearance. Great Breakfast!! Close to Franciscan University. Hop, skip and Jump to Pittsburgh.We love the location for easy access to Ohio, W. Virginia and Pennsylvania. There realy is nothing more to say other than, WOW!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danielboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very accomadating to difficult situations, as my mom was dying and I had to make an emergency trip to this location. when a toilet did not work properly, they moved me to another room and followed up to make sure I had everything that I needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Convenient to FUS, friendly staff. Has been recently renovated, much nicer appearance than on our previous stays. Best option for those travelling to FUS. We will stay here again for trips to FUS. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a lovely place to stay with kind staff clean rooms and some amenities. Though there is no room service some local places do deliver. Very comfortable atmosphere while maintaing professional environment. Enjoy the to-go bags. Handy, helpful, welcome value added and great customer service minded gesture.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keeli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Warmly welcomed by Chuck upon checkin. Room was very clean. We even got to enjoy a swim in the indoor pool. Breakfast was great. Kelly saw to it that breakfast was fresh for everyone. Kelly walked around the room and spoke to everyone as if she knew you. There was a little girl celebrating her 5th birthday and Kelly gave her all kinds of attention. Actually Kelly would be the reason for the 5 star rating. She was so nice to everyone. When we think of the Steubenville Hampton Inn we will always have good thoughts because of Kelly. We are looking forward to a return stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jgrandsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel was not picked by us. During my 5 day stay, there was re-decorating work being done everyday. My room was next to the door being used by the Contractors up 11 at night. Noisy for sure. Didn't even bother asking for a discount. Unless you are visiting the University up the street, don't bother. Location is useless.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGWATCHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Here is my list. Heat did not work normally. Bath tub had mold around caulking. TV remote was missing. Business computer would not connect to the printer. I had a very important document to print out for my work day. Bathroom door did not close all the way, it drug at the bottom where I could see that it was sawed off unevenly. Hampton disappointed me.I asked for my copy of the receipt to be delivered to my room and it never was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Mountaineer Casino Racetrack & Resort
18.8 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Steubenville
Super 8 Steubenville
#4 of 4 in Steubenville
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Address: 820 University Blvd, Steubenville, OH 43952-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range: £70 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Steubenville is located in Steubenville, Ohio across the street from the Franciscan University. Our hotel has 74 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We provide free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville
Steubenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing