We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reidsville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I travel all over the country for work so when I had to visit the Steubenville area for a funeral we naturally chose the Hampton Inn. I used my points for the room. 90,000 for a 3 night stay which I thought a little high, considering I had just used 24,000 for a night on Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. No matter. The hotel staff were the rudest I have ever come across. They all acted like they were doing us a favor by just answering our questions. The first night the air conditioning broke. I called the front desk and was told to turn it off and then to heat and then to cool and it would work. Well, it didn't so after a night in a very hot room they moved us the next day. The next room the bathroom sink would not drain. Rather than risk their wrath again, we brushed our teeth and my husband shaved in the bathtub. When we left the sink was full of water. No word if it has been fixed yet. The whole place smelled like smoke. The wallpaper in the room was peeling all around the window and we had ants. My next letter is to Hampton Inn Corp. I want my points back !!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL. I would stay at a Motel 6 before this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    63
    37
    28
    12
See reviews for
92
32
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Front desk clerks are rude. A few were nice. The hotel is in a bad neighborhood. The hotel hall ways smell of smoke. Try and find another place to stay in Steibenville. The free food was terrible. I stay in Hamptons all the time for business. This one is by far the worse. The only positive I have is the lady who was running the breakfast was extrememly helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Property is very nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They have a very good hot breakfast in the morning. I would stay at this property again and would recommend it other friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Overall a very nice hotel. Good service, great breakfast, clean room. Very easy check in, check out. I especially like the quality of soap and shampoo (Neutrogena) - didn't make you feel slimy like most other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room cleanliness left something to be desired, and the security procedures of the front desk are lacking. Also, the entry way has a median which is not well lit and on a slanted hill which could makes it possible for some drivers not to see it and could easily be hit by a driver pulling into the driveway at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great staff, clean and new appearance. Great Breakfast!! Close to Franciscan University. Hop, skip and Jump to Pittsburgh.We love the location for easy access to Ohio, W. Virginia and Pennsylvania. There realy is nothing more to say other than, WOW!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank danielboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apex, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very accomadating to difficult situations, as my mom was dying and I had to make an emergency trip to this location. when a toilet did not work properly, they moved me to another room and followed up to make sure I had everything that I needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
241 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
21.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cadiz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Property: Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Address: 820 University Blvd, Steubenville, OH 43952-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Steubenville is located in Steubenville, Ohio across the street from the Franciscan University. Our hotel has 74 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We provide free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville
Steubenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing