We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stow Wonderful”
Review of Hampton Inn Stow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stow
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Gahanna, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stow Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Another wonderful stay at my fave hotel line. The Stow Hampton Inn was a great experience and the pool was wonderful. The breakfast was quite good--wide selection. The room was clean and had all the amenities I was hoping for (minus a small fridge). They had plenty of pillows available in the room (I usually have to ask for extra). And the staff was incredibly helpful--they held the elevator for our family numerous times when they saw us coming :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    118
    47
    17
    7
See reviews for
145
102
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had to travel a lot of miles and needed a place to rest for a short period of time and the Hampton Inn came through for all of us. Clean quiet and friendly staff. The staff were helpful and the assortment of food items was good, the fruit was fresh and it was not carb heavy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHMOND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I travel a great deal and it is always a nice surprise to experience such a positive place to stay. The property and room were very clean and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The lobby area was always clean, the complimentary breakfast was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was great !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank DON O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Exit now and drive
To Stow
,on the Ohio Turnpike! for 5.8 miles.
I'm sorry, but, I mean it, Most direct off the Ohio turnpike hotels are horrific an overpriced. I drive from Chicago to PA. I hate Ohio's direct hotels. So, I split the travel in half and came up with Stow, Ohio. Where?

However, I checked trip advisor and everyone said take exit 180w and take route 8 south to the Hampton Inn. I was hesitant because it was 5.8 miles south. But, again the reviews right off the Ohio turnpike were awful. Thank goodness I took the Trip Advisor reviews and they were correct!

Drive off the Ohio turnpike and stay here at Stow, Lake point. Brand new. Clean polite. Safe. Accessible to all. And most polite, going out of their way to please.

Front desk. Lea, Above and beyond helpful. I just experienced a death I my family.
God bless Lea and Hampton's Lakepoint accommodations. I will be be back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

nice place, clean, comfortable. Front desk staff left a bit to be desired in the personality department, but we enjoyed our stay none the less. Close enough to Kent State University, and near restaurants and shopping as well

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for less than 12 hours as a stop on our way home from vacation. We checked in late and the lobby and elevator doors looked dirty (crumbs, marks, etc). However, our room was very clean. The lobby was clean in the morning and breakfast was delicious. Good hot breakfast, great oatmeal, fresh fruit, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, OH, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel accommodated us, at the last minute, for a family get together due to a death in the family. They had an available meeting room and let us use it to meet with a disabled family member who could not attend the funeral. Very generous of Hampton's part and it is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Stow
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Akron Stow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
8.3 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stow

Property: Hampton Inn Stow
Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Dr, Stow, OH 44224-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Stow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Stow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing