We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rude employee” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Streetsboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Streetsboro
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude employee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The rooms were clean, the receptionist was very knowledgeable about the area and polite, and the breakfast was what was expected. My husband and I would say that we got what we paid for and our stay was satisfactory, but one thing really got on my nerves. As we were leaving check-in, an old Indian man walked by calling the receptionist a "fat lady." I had assumed he was a guest at the hotel who was just upset, but when I went downstairs later to ask about restaurants in the area, the man walked by and commented the same thing again. I give that I had interrupted the poor girl while eating her dinner, but I the fact that this man was so rude made me angry. She wasn't even fat! She offered that it wasn't a big deal and that it was just another employee. If it hadn't been later in the evening, my husband and I would have checked out! We do not want to give our money to hotels who allow their staff to be treated in this fashion. And to top it off, this old man was walking the halls repeatedly. It was kind of creepy. I'm sure he could leave the hotel for a stroll if need be.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adec90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    4
    8
    19
See reviews for
18
11
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

When I arrived I was given a non-smoking room that was filled with smoke. The staff were efficient and helpful in getting me into another room that was not smokey, which was good. Unfortunately, the room and the rest of the hotel was dirty. The price and the location relative to the turnpike were the only pluses for this place, but if I were traveling through the area again I would try for another place.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 311visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed here on a trip to visit KSU. Our room featured a king bed and a sofa bed pullout. We did not use the pull out. The room was clean. The air conditioner worked OK, it looks like they were putting new ones in. The ice machine was broken on our floor, but the floor below had a machine we could use. Cheap price for a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

drove cross country from DC to Seattle. stayed in a lot of inexpensive motels. this was the bottom of the bunch (the others were generally Super 8s but not always). the pillows were lumpy, the sheets were paper thin, the towels were old and kind of ragged, there were hairs inside the pillow cases - I could see them through the translucscent sheets and you know how other people's hair kind of skeeves you out a little? that's how I felt. the breakfast "foods" were inedible - some sort of trans-fat caloric collection of sugary carbs. no fruit. no normal bread. no bagels. the coffee was drinkable. I actually *slept* ok here which was the main goal. but the price, compared to subsequent Super 8s which were cleaner, nicer, etc, made me feel like I'd actually been ripped off for what I got.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chompo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Unfriendly and lazy staff, didn't want to make more regular coffee. Bare bones (was the cupboard bare?) breakfast, no fruit, pieces of white bread laid out on a tray to toast and crappy donuts, milk for cereal set out without being kept cold. Come on! There were families here from all over the country for Twins Day..could have tried a little harder to put your best foot forward! Second floor halls smelled like cigarettes. No ice in ice machine on second floor, had to go to first floor. MOLD showing behind wallpaper in our room! It looked like the room had previous water damage to ceiling and walls. Wallpaper stapled to walls under window.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoCamino2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a guest review by Mrs. Chrispy. She wrote these between 2am and 5am at the Econolodge.

I can't believe I
had to fight with front desk to
get this crappy room

Walls are way too thin
here at the Econolodge
why won't they shut up

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrispysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

It is very hard to take a shower without a shower curtain....after we went to bed someone was knocking on our door, when we got to the door no one was there, then shortly after that someone called on the phone and hung up...the hotel is in poor shape with curtains with holes....will not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egyptiankitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Streetsboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Streetsboro

Property: Econo Lodge Streetsboro
Address: 9789 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5231 (Formerly a Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Streetsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streetsboro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing