We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    216
    143
    75
    33
See reviews for
324
125
53
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed one night on my route through Ohio. Price was very reasonable. Room was big, bed was comfy. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is near a lot of good family restaurants. The hotel fit my needs and if I'm on a similar trip, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our facility. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am very disappointed with the poor quality received. I walked into the room and notice not only dust and food crumbs on the ground but mold and rust around the "kitchen" sink. There were food stains on the wall. The place was just disgusting. I saw cracks in the walls, the air conditioning was broken, and there were lots of holes and tears in the blankets. And I mean all the blankets, there was at least one at least one tear. A couple staff members were friendly but most of them were rude and made no effort to greet us, even the manager. The hot tub, sauna, and game room were out of order. Also, the room was very old fashioned and had squeaky, wobbly furniture that you might find in a thrift store or your grandmother's house. I was surprised that a hotel like this would be running. Considering that we had recently come from another Wyndham hotel in Oxen Hill, Maryland, the Wingate looked like a run down old motel. The hotel in Maryland though was beautiful and had excellent service. Out of five stars, I would give that place six. To conclude, my experience at Wingate was terrible and I will not be returning there anytime soon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoey_rycbar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with our facility. We appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We checked in only to find the hot tub, sauna and game room were all out of order. That is specifically why I booked this hotel! First room we got smelled horribly of smoke. They gave us an awful time to switch rooms - because "we booked through a third party!" Finally switched and my daughter and I had to sleep in the same bed. Second room was dirty. Dust, cobwebs, dead bugs and hair on the tea and coffee utensils. It was such a bad experience that I requested a refund.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our facility. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the process of switching rooms. Cleanliness is a top priority for us. I will be sure to address the issue at our next housekeeping meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing