We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from a buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fun Buffet

Fun Buffet
Ranked #23 of 50 Restaurants in Streetsboro
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They do not seem to have a web site
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What you expect from a buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Average buffet Chinese restaurant, little on the pricey side but all in all not bad for a quick (non fastfood) meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    11
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Health Hazard”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My son and I visited this buffet 2 days in a row. On the first day I was slightly impressed with wide variety of items to choose from as well as the overall value. On the first day the food was hot, fresh and was changed out regularly. However on the second day we went, the food was cold, and tasted as if it had been sitting out for awhile. The meal ended with my son and I vomiting in the parking of the restaurant. We were sick the rest of the evening and into the next morning. I would not recommend this buffet to anyone at the risk of serious illness.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food in a family atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

First off let me remind you that this is a all you can eat buffet. As cool as that already makes it, I must tell you that unlike other chinese buffets, this one is quite unique in its food choices. From traditional chinese fair to american favorites, they also have Sushi and other Japanese delights to tease your taste buds. The servers are all very friendly and prompt with your drinks and removing of used plates, the buffet is always kept fresh and you will have no problem filling your plate to the rim and wanting to go back for more. Whether alone, with your spuse or family, this has something for everybody, go enjoy and pig out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravenna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wide variety and kept well supplied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Likes: variety - cooked, raw, and made to order items. They make their sushi and surimi. (thought taste was fair) Raw mussels, shrimp are on the seafood bar - a stirfry chef will cook these for you with your fresh selections of vegetable.

Majority of cooked items at lunch are chicken, but there are a few other things like coconut shrimp, pepper steak, and 2 sorts of noodle dishes (I think one is rice noodles: mei fun?) Dinner buffet has more seafood: crab legs, frog legs, more shrimp, happy three (crab,scallop,lobster, I think)

American food is there too, not very good - but why go to Chinese buffet to get American? Baked fish, mac and cheese, potatoes...

Desserts are little squares of cake (mocha, chocolate, white), jello, 3 kinds ice cream, several kinds of cookies.

Lighting very good, parking ample, very accessible from turnpike and main road, reasonable prices ($8 lunch, $12 dinner). Booths and tables, and bathrooms all very clean.

Some waitresses don't speak English. Hostess/cashier does. However, you only order drinks, the rest is self serve.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Cannot say much”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I cannot say much since I have been to every area buffet in the Kent State Area but I do have to say that they have had problems with the health inspector. All I am saying and therefore I will not eat here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hiltonpeople2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fun Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Fun Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing