We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is pretty good for that "Chain" steakhouse feel”

The Original Brown Derby Roadhouse
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food is pretty good for that "Chain" steakhouse feel”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Food is pretty good for that "Chain" steakhouse feel. The Brown Derby is pretty dated, and actually a bit noisy for a conversation, however if you just want a steak, that is better that the average "Chain" Here's your place, So all in all a 6.5 out of ten for me.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    43
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Nothing special here. The staff was reluctant to move us from the noisy bar area to the main dining but finally did accommodate us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnC7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They have new managers”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The steak are much tastier and bigger , did notice a change is price higher, but everything is going up.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice place to dine”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner. Our server, Deidra I believe, was exceptional. She made our visit fun and enjoyable. The steak was cooked to perfection. The all dressed potatoe was perfect. All in all I felt like I got more than my monies worth. Will stop in whenever I am in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My Favorite!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We love this restaurant and have always had a great meal! The onion rings are enormous and are the BEST ever! We've always had pleasant servers, but Kaylee is outstanding. The mixed drinks are delicious and they have always cooked my picky husband's steak perfectly. We will definitely be back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlondieMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Brown Derby Roadhouse also viewed

 
 

Been to The Original Brown Derby Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing