We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, awesome breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay, awesome breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My kids and I stopped over at this hotel on our way from NY to Indiana. The kids had a great time in the pool, the hotel was close to everything, and the breakfast was terrific with lots of variety (including scrambled eggs, sausage & bacon!) The beds were comfy & the room was just right for the 4 of us. We were very pleased overall, and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
21
17
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stopped here for the night driving through Ohio on our way back to MI. Average stay,... room was clean; however beds were old and furniture was a little worn, but all in all it was very clean... Staff was VERY friendly and accommodating... Would definitely stop here again on my way through...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charissa121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We were on our way to New York from Chicago and decided to stop overnight. The room was decent but does need to be updated. The price was good and the breakfast was great. They actually serviced more than just a continental breakfast which was a nice surprise. I would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

My two children and I stayed here one night on a driving trip from Philly to Chicago. Right off highway with a Walmart and lots of dining choices. Staff pleasant and breakfast was ready at 6:45...7pm stated open. Rooms clean. Pool was sufficient to burn kids energy but in dire need of repairs (I think they are awaiting state permits and then going to repair). So all in all tolerable for a drive through night at $65....except walls are paper thin. By admission I'm not a sound sleeper and the neighbors weren't rude (went to bed by 11pm) but I felt like I was a part of their family by that time ("I can't wait to see Florida either") For an extra $20-$30 I will probably splurge for a newer building that actually has walls between the rooms rather than rice paper

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
253 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Older property, and reasonably well kept up. Not as clean as some - more like an Econo Lodge in Cleanliness than a Comfort Inn and Suites. A/C-heater unit was quiet. Bed was not a new Comfort Inn bed, but a much older bed - serviceable, but not up to current standards. Breakfast was average Confort Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, IL
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We needed to stop for the night part way through our trip from NW Illinois to Washington DC. We looked at options in this area and decided to this hotel. The hotel was nice enough and the room was clean with a real comfy bed. It was right off the highway and just what we needed for a night's rest to keep going.
The young woman at the desk was SO pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We checked into this hotel expecting a great nights sleep. The walls are paper thin. Doors slamming and noise in the halls went on all night. The shower had a "Loud" creaking noise in it and it was very awkward. The room next door's shower had the same problem and woke us up earlier than we had planned. The air conditioner would not work and kept turning on and off all night long. The positive was that the wifi worked and the breakfast was not bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
7.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
Address: 9172 Market Square Dr, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing