We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Strongsville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    87
    79
    34
    31
See reviews for
102
54
36
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, clean rooms, multiple pillows ( always a Plus) frig. & micro. Tiny bathroom, mattress ok, no flat screen with few channels. Two ice machines on first floor in laundry area-only one working, stayed on second floor. Room would have looked nicer if they would not place pics over top of high headboards. ( who puts pics up to the ceiling? ) Seriously, I would stay again if I were to return to the area. I was very busy so I didn't stay in the room much except to sleep. Free breakfast: I can reheat waffles at home. Plenty of places to eat locally, with much better coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timberlake33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a clean motel and within a mile of all the shopping, dining and malls you could ask for. The employees where helpful and courteous. Room was clean and the price was right. Had a small fitness center and available computer with free Wi-Fi in the room.

Room Tip: Try a room away from the fitness center and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I reserved this room for a business trip. When I checked in the lady at the front desk was pleasant. After a few hours in the room I noticed a bug on the bed next to the one I was laying on and discovered two more. I grabbed a specimen with a tissue to show the front desk, and quickly packed up to leave the room. Chances are, if one room has an infestation there will be others. I did not care for how poorly the situation was treated by management and had to escalate my complaint to their home office. The short-sighted greed by this particular location far outweighs concern for their guests. I'm still fighting for a refund for the 3 hours I was in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strongsville hotels

Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

1 of the better Super 8 properties in the system, here. Location is very good- right off I-71, a major interstate- yet tucked away. Hotel is close to numerous dining options of all shapes & sizes, and also a major shopping mall. Staff is friendly & cordial- they want your stay to be a good one. Internet connection is solid- never had connectivity problems- which as everyone knows can be hit & miss at other hotels.

Room Tip: Very quiet all the way around, moreso on the side next to Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strongsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Holiday Inn Strongsville
#1 of 5 in Strongsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
8.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Strongsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Strongsville

Property: Super 8 Strongsville
Address: 15385 Royalton Road, I-71 at SR 82, Exit #231/231-A, Strongsville, OH 44136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Strongsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Strongsville 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Strongsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Strongsville Hotel Strongsville
Motel 6 Strongsville
Motel Six Strongsville
Strongsville Motel 6
Strongsville Motel Six
Super 8 Strongsville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing