We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice owner, Nice enviroment especially for Strudders”
Review of Selah

Selah
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Struthers
Price range: US$12 - US$22
Cuisines: American, European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Canfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice owner, Nice enviroment especially for Strudders”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Great food accept for my talapia sandwich I wouldn't recommend it. Im still tasting it. Great service, nice wine, great creme brulee. I will try it one more time, its worth it, what the heck.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You have to come here!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Atmosphere is very relaxing and unusual.....old bank converted to restaurant. The owner teaches cooking classes, and offers "Bella Cucina" where he cooks in front of you and sings Italian songs. Wonderful!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank jpcdlcsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique, delicious, and right here in Struthers, OH!”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My family and I dined at Selah last night for my son's birthday. We made reservations in advance to be seated in the 'vault'. Perfect place to sit with 2 small boys who stayed busy going through the old safety deposit boxes. Menu selections were varied and the food was excellent. The Bourbon Beef Tips was a good choice for those who wanted beef and the Selah Chicken was perfect. The children had penne/meatballs - tasty tasty sauce. If you love good food, cool atmosphere, and live within driving distance you have to try Selah!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“ATMOSPHERE , good food, relaxing”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a great restaurant...the food was excellent, the atmosphere is relaxing,,,,they don't rush you in and out. Its an old bank turned into a restaurant but they saved the history and give you a great atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherylsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
“They need to work on their service.”
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Was there for the band that was performing in the dining room so perhaps the waiters thought we didn't need any drinks or dinner because we were never asked and in fact had to flag someone down to get waited on. Also, their bar/drinks are wildly over priced for the well licqour they use in tiny glasses. Wouldn't mind paying overinflated prices for drinks if they actually tasted good. Even their specialty drinks were certainly not special. The staff did not seem happy to be there and it showed in their service and attitude. Now on the good side, the atmosphere is great and love the candlelight throughout. The art is super especially the mural upstairs. Nice to look at but for a complete experience it takes more than good looks.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nightlife52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Selah also viewed

 

Been to Selah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing