We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley View Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Circleville)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
329
28
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
329
28
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshocking hillshot tubmorning glorygas grillfire pitscreened in porchvan burenrelaxing getawaybeautiful cabinwonderful weekendlocal attractionsliving roomold mans cavekennedywoodsfireplaceprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at Oak Valley in November. The cabin was very clean and beautifully maintained and furnished. The log furniture, especially the king size bed, was exceptional! The cabin is located in a very peaceful, secluded wooded setting. We enjoyed both the hot tub and the fire pit, both with excellent views of nature. (It was surprisingly warm for mid November, therefore we opted for the fire pit outdoors and will save the indoor fireplace use for a cold winter day on a future trip!) Oak Valley was an ideal place to relax, reconnect and enjoy our anniversary! We would highly recommend Valley View Cabins to others and will definitely return ourselves in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Look no further this is the cabin of your dreams. My husband and I stayed in the Oak Valley for Thanksgiving. It offered us the coziness, privacy and views of nature that we so wanted for our getaway. The cabin was pristine and home-like with custom log furniture adding to it's aviance. The bedroom...ahhh the bedroom...The huge king log bed had the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on. Plesantly surprised at how well the kitchen was stocked with everything you would want or need. It is obvious how much these cabins mean to the owners. They are kept in meticulous shape. You must expirience this cabin for yourself. From the moment you walk in the door you will feel it. Thank you Karen, Eric, Lucas and staff for making our Thanksgiving such a memorable one. John and Cathy Malady

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our 2nd Thanksgiving family get-together at the Rush Creek Cabin. It is by far the best cabin and location for all of us. The two kitchens, two living rooms, and big bedrooms allow us to spread out and prepare our meal. Everything is spic and span and the kitchens are loaded with all the essentials for cooking a big meal. We have 4 generations gathering and the ranch is perfect as it is all on one level. The owners are very nice and accomodating and we just feel at home there. I would highly recommend this cabin and plan on returning next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was our second time staying in Valley View Cabins; we're repeat customers for good reason. These properties are VERY well maintained. Everything was clean (though the ceiling fans could use a good dusting) and we had all the towels and pillows we needed. The Morning Glory was perfect for our 4-person family; we stayed in the Sunset last year and enjoyed that property very much, too. The mattresses at Sunset need replaced; they were quite broken down. But that was a year ago, so they may have already done that.

The kitchen is equipped with all the cups/dinnerware/flatware we needed. Kitchen towels, paper towels, dish soap etc were also provided. I appreciated not having to pack those kind of items for our weekend trip.The refrigerator was clean and ready for our use.

Both cabins we've stayed in are far enough away from the other Valley View Cabins that you don't hear others or feel cramped in ANY way. We enjoyed lots of space outside and even in for our family getaway. These cabins are also about 3 miles from Rock Stall Nature Preserve. We didn't make it there last year, but we did this year. It, too, is a DON'T MISS adventure in Hocking Hills. It's a beautiful walk through the woods along a path to a waterfall and lots of fallen trees that make for great obstacle courses. The kids loved this more than Ash Cave and Old Man's Cave which are both more well-known and have more visitors. We only saw a handful of people in the 2 hours we were there.

All in all, I highly recommend Valley View Cabins. I'm not a gal who 'roughs it' at all, so these clean, well-appointed, cozy cabins are just perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Morning Glory for two nights in late October. The cabin was beautiful! The driveway is quite steep to get to this cabin so be prepared. The only issues we had were a bathroom sink that drained slowly (which we didn't feel was worth the time and effort to get it fixed while we were there), and difficulty using the fireplace as the flue and matches were difficult to locate and there was no kindling. Also, we would have filled out a survey as instructed in the checkout procedure, but there were none to be found. Overall, with the delightful cabin and the scenic surroundings of the Hocking Hills, plus being so close to restaurants in Lancaster, we had a lovely stay and will definitely return if we have the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews