We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, relaxing get-away for couples or family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugar Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley View Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing get-away for couples or family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have stayed with Valley View Cabins a couple of times now. Each time has brought new experiences and memories. The cabins are really nice, Very comfortable and clean. We plan to bring more family next time and do some more hiking and exploring the area. Lots of hidden treasures very close by. Thanks again for offering such a great retreat at very affordable prices! Susan and Brendan Dick

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan_DA8770PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    27
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
180
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The cabin was beautiful and was perfect for our weekend wedding. The staff was very helpful, nice and made our stay amazing!!! The wedding went off without a hitch and we celebrated and had an amazing night at the Rush Creek Retreat. Everyone commented about how beautiful the place was and how they would love to come back. I was very pleased and could not have asked for a better location!!! Will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I were married at the Chapel and just celebrated our 6th anniversary at the cabin. It's our special place where we can relax and get away from it all if just for a little while. Everything is always nice, clean, and homey. The staff top notch, starting with Karen and Eric. Their consideration and accommodation is nothing short of stellar and very much appreciated. We'll continue to come back to Valley View and look forward to each stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reviewer128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We love going to Hocking Hills and staying in a cabin for a little get-away. This was our first time staying with Valley View and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Lincoln cabin which was perfect for our family. The owners were great too, very helpful! Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Websites and brochures always seem to make a place look bigger and better than it actually is. That's not the case here. The beautiful photos actually represent the beautiful place. I stayed in Van Buren 1 for 2 nights in April 2014. It is lovely and cozy, with a very well-equipped kitchen. We cooked our first dinner in the cabin and ate it on the deck listening to spring peepers and tree toads. Rain prevented us having breakfast on the deck the next morning, but no matter. The short hike to and in the Rock Stulls Preserve was just as gorgeous as the better-known state parks to the south, and we had it all to ourselves! The second morning it actually SNOWED, but we took advantage of the hot tub anyway. Good fun. We were looking for a getaway within driving distance of home (Cleveland area) where we could escape the stresses of running a small business, and we found it. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Kennedy. Very well kept. It is such a beautiful place. Everything was nice and clean. The bed was more comfortable then our own. (We'll have to do something about that) We took full advantage of the hot tub, fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. Couldn't of asked for a better environment to relax and to be gadget free. Valley View Cabins is an amazing place. We enjoyed reading about prior visitors and their recommendations for hiking and places to visit. Our only complaint was missing Maggie. (the resident dog) We met Maggie on our first visit. She is such a sweet dog. We are planing our next visit during the fall. It has to be a spectacular sight. Be sure to order a couples massage from Blue Valley Massage!
Pam & Sam H.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Weddings are supposed to be a joyous time and Karen and Eric did not disappoint.The ceremony in the gazebo was perfect. The minister,Matt Archibald, was great.....very inspiring....Everything from start to finish was just perfect!....The beautiful flowers, delicious foods accompanied by wonderful servers and two perfect nights in the sunset cabin made our wedding extra special and one to remember.....Thank You Valley View Cabins!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Grove
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
20.5 mi away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Cabins

Property: Valley View Cabins
Address: 29176 Klump Rd, Sugar Grove, OH 43155-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sugar Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sugar Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabins located in Hocking Hills, Ohio. Fully equipped with Hot tubs! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing