We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valley view is heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valley View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugar Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley View Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valley view is heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything about valley view is class act. I will stay there many times. I felt so comfortable and at home, but everything was still so nice and luxurious. We felt so reconnected with each other after our stay and it will also hold a special place in our hearts. We especially loved our visits from Maggie!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakers52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    28
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
96
188
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our second time at Valley View Cabins and we love it. I know what you are thinking. . .OHIO. . . not in Ohio. Yes in Ohio. These cabins are well kept, clean and are located in a peaceful area. You cannot help but to relax, whether sitting on the porch or roasting hot dogs or making smores over a fire pit. How about a nice dip in the hot tub? Surrounded by woods and mother nature at its best. Don't forget the local attractions, antique malls, quaint shops, state parks, hiking and biking trails and waterfalls galore. What is there not to like? We love you Valley View! Thank you for a truly relaxing time.

The Raineys from Michigan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We wanted a quiet getaway during Spring Break just for 2! This cabin was perfect, and it was a beautiful setting. It was very well furnished, clean and the staff was very friendly. It was not very far away from the area attractions, and reasonably priced. We'll recommend VVCabins to our friends, and we'd love to come back some day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything gwas so wonderful all I can think about now is how can I get back. We stayed in the Kennedy and feel like it's our other home. Everything was so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We also loved our daily check ups from miss Maggie!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakers52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Had a wonderful family trip with my mother and her sisters. The cabin was beautiful, laid out well, clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and the owners are gracious and kind. Great value and a great place to spend a few days. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had the Jackson Cabin for our family of 6 and had plenty of room. Great location, We will definitely return. Close enough to Hocking Hills to be easy to get to, yet far enough away to get away from all of the touristy places.

Room Tip: The website is the best way to choose, it's pretty much all right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I decided last minute to try to steal a night away from kids and found the Van Buren 1 open for Thursday night. Would have loved to stay 2 nights but cabin was booked for the weekend. Anyway, arrived 7pm and walked into a perfect quiet getaway. Cabin was clean and just right for two. We cooked on the gas grill which also clean and enjoyed a after dinner movie and relaxed in hot tub which was also clean and well maintained. Cabin is somewhat secluded at this time of year with all the foliage. May be a bit different setting in the fall and winter months but still very nice property. Very quiet and bed was very comfortable. Dishwasher was also a nice convenience.
Only thing I could say that would be slightly negative is that when we first arrived we could hear ATV/motocross in the distance but it didn't last long. Other than that we will be back again. Appreciate the owners openness to their faith in God for blessing them with the property and cabins. We loved the shower curtain! Very nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Grove
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
14.9 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Cabins

Property: Valley View Cabins
Address: 29176 Klump Rd, Sugar Grove, OH 43155-9633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sugar Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sugar Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabins located in Hocking Hills, Ohio. Fully equipped with Hot tubs! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing