We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters Wedding”
Review of Valley View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugar Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Valley View Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We cant say enough good things about our stay at Valley View cabins! Our daughter was married outside in there beautiful grounds. The staff were accommodating and gracious attentive to every detail of the wedding from start to finish. The food at the reception was delicious. We stayed in a cabin for 2 days and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We would recommend Valley View Cabins to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway or destination wedding. We definitely plan on returning returning!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful settings we stayed in the morning glory cabin was beautiful and in the middle of the woods peace and quiet really enjoyed it. Cabin amenities where excellent.
Staff was also great would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmccomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We absolutely love Valley View Cabins for a true "getaway" respite from everyday living. We've stayed there several times and always look forward to the peace, quiet, and solitude of the type that can only come when you are surrounded by nature. We always choose a cabin with a screened in porch that overlooks a treed valley. The porch has a large hot tub, a gas grill, an overhead fan, and seating for sitting and daydreaming while enjoying a glass of wine or your morning coffee. The bedrooms have ceiling fans and the AC system makes for a very comfortable stay if just having the windows open doesn't make it comfortable enough. The coffee table and kitchen table are made of slabs of trees, adding to the rustic, yet luxurious feel of the cabin. The kitchen is well-appointed with just about all you would need if you choose to cook. The television worked well with limited channels and there were some movies next to it to use in the DVD player. The loft is an open area but the sleeping area up there is set back far enough to still offer privacy. The main bedroom on the first floor has an entrance right into the bathroom, which is also very nice, with raindrop showerhead. A fire ring is outside of the cabin and if you enjoy an evening fire you may want to bring your own foldup chairs. We watched the abundant wildlife from the porch as deer found their way down the ravine and a raccoon passed just outside our front door as we sat watching TV. We also watched a large woodpecker outside our bedroom window in the morning as he went about the business of working on a fallen tree. We usually stay at Oak View or Morning Glory, which are a short drive from the 'main' cabins near the office. The staff is friendly and very attentive should you need anything. Firewood is available to purchase for a reasonable price. We hope to have the opportunity to go each year to spend some vacation days at this little slice of Heaven!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whobyo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I have been going to Valley View cabins now for the last couple of years. We have stayed at others and they do not even come close to comparing to Vaylly View. The detail that goes into making you feel welcome is fantastic. Karen and her team make you feel like family eveytime. By far the best retreat in hocking hills. What you see is what you get. No phony pictures here. We have encouraged friends and co-workers to stay here as well and they all say the same thing, WOW is that nice! ep up the good work and we will see you soon.

Room Tip: Any cabin is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and responsive to our requests. The cabin was nestled in the woods with a lot of privacy. The only things we didn't care for was the loud hot tub that sat right outside the bedroom window (we prefer peace and quiet) and in order to make the shower a comfortable temperature, the water pressure had to be very low. We stayed in the Sunset. But we'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We came here for a last minute family get away and our only regret was that it wasn't longer. The cabin we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous, and we felt right at home the moment we walked in. Nestled in the breathtaking scenery of Hocking Hills, there is a wonderful view from anywhere you sit. From the heavenly comfortable beds, to the relaxing hot tub, or the fully equipped homey kitchen, and lazy inviting wrap around deck, there is nothing to do but enjoy the comforts of home away from home. I only wish we could have brought our family dog with us to make it complete.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This cabin was the perfect spot for our honeymoon! We loved that it was secluded enough to be private yet not so far in the middle of nowhere that we felt stranded. The cabin was well-kept and felt luxurious with the above rain-shower head in the bathroom! The grill and hot tub were special features that made it even more enjoyable for us. We had great weather while we were there and loved the gorgeous hiking areas and ziplining too! It was hard to believe we were still in Ohio ;)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Grove
12.7 mi away
Chalets in Hocking Hills
15 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
16.3 mi away
Cherry Ridge Retreat
Cherry Ridge Retreat
#1 of 3 in New Plymouth
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Cabins

Address: 29176 Klump Rd, Sugar Grove, OH 43155-9633
Region: United States > Ohio > Sugar Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sugar Grove
Price Range: £85 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabins located in Hocking Hills, Ohio. Fully equipped with Hot tubs! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing