We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing!”

A Little Slice of Heaven B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugarcreek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Little Slice of Heaven B & B
Ranked #5 of 5 Sugarcreek B&B and Inns
Brownsville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We just love it here! Very comfotable and relaxing! We stayed in the "country comfort" suite. Everything was just as advertised and the location is perfect. The deck is so relaxing with the pond and view of the golf course. It is out of the way but still close to everything and very easy to find. It is easy to get in and out of the cabin with the key pad instead of worrying about a key. One of the best places we have ever stayed at. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I have now stayed here 4 times. We originally went as a get-a-way. Had such a great time we have gone back with friends and family. It is the perfect location. There are several great wineries nearby. Also great cheese in the area. There is lots of shopping. Cabin is just across the street from a golf course. When we went with another couple, the guys played golf in the morning and the girls went shopping. We met for lunch and then hit up the wineries. That's a perfect day. The cabin itself is great. Nice and quiet area and very relaxing. Has everything you could possibly need. The owners are very freindly and great to work with. We will contnue to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaddM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

So grateful to have spent a night this week. Truly refreshing to the soul.

Resting on the comfortable bed
Cribbage on the peaceful porch
Soaking in the soothing whirlpool bath
Watching "Facing the Giants" to the
... clickety-clack of horse-and-buggy
Listening to the chirping birds
... in the misty morning sun
Embracing rural Ohio farmland
... from the warmth of a log cabin
... with the distant farm tractor motor
Little words of encouragement
... spread around the cabin
I didn't want to leave...
Blessings,
Mike & Diane Wise

Some pictures I took:
http://mikewise07.smugmug.com/Summer13/Slice-of-Heaven/31271767_XZb3pN#!i=2706489154&k=P35d3vc

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeWise07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
466 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay at A Little Slice of Heaven B & B. I arrived before dark and enjoyed the perfect weather on Saturday, August 3, 2013. All I wanted was some quiet time, a shower and a good night's sleep. I got that. The place was clean, easy to navigate, and the setting was like my back yard. It was like being at home. It was restful, quiet, and comfortable. I would come back again. I am an easy low maintenance guest in the first place and this place was just right. I made a batch of microwave popcorn and sat on the porch and watched the Amish buggies pass on the road. There were lots of birds singing, wood frogs croaking, and sounds of nature nearby. I was visiting in Zoar and Bolivar and A Little Slice of Heaven B & B was close enough to satisfy all my travel needs very close to all the attractions I was planning to visit. I forgot my bottles of water in the refrigerator so I have to come back for them soon.

Room Tip: No broadcast TV service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My husband & I had less than 36 hours to getaway and this was the perfect place to get rejuvenated. The cabin was stocked with Dvd's & VHS movies and microwave popcorn. The wrap around porch faced a little pond and golf course, but was still very private. Watching the birds, seeing the Amish buggies driving by while enjoying our morning cup of coffee was so charming. The cabin provided the coffee and the biscotti that we enjoyed. A winery is within minutes of the cabin as well as all the quaint Amish towns. The jacuzzi was so relaxing and we listened to a Blues cd that was provided as well. The surround sound was great and the music could be heard while relaxing in the jacuzzi. We got in on a summer special so the price was incredible. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conniecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarcreek
5.4 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
9.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
9.0 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little Slice of Heaven B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little Slice of Heaven B & B

Property: A Little Slice of Heaven B & B
Address: 8828 Golf Course Rd NW, Sugarcreek, OH 44681-7935
Region: United States > Ohio > Sugarcreek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sugarcreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This two suite cabin sits on the rolling hills of the countryside in Amish Country, where your stay will be quiet, relaxing and private. However, you are only a heartbeat away from all the shops and attractions in Sugarcreek, Walnut Creek and Berlin, so shoppers can enjoy themselves as they search for Amish furniture, cheese, craft items, baked goods, and much more. Both units have private entrances and private back decks overlooking a pond where you can sit outside and watch the birds at the birdfeeder, or just listen to the horse and buggies as they travel down the road. It is quite a unique place for people needing to get away from the every day grind. It truly is... “A Little Slice of Heaven" ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Little Slice Of Heaven B & B Sugarcreek, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing