We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little peace and quietness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Sugarcreek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a little peace and quietness”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I returned to Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek at the end of April. We wanted to stay for 2 nights, but the Friday night was booked solid. So the kind lady at the front desk called to another 2 locations to find us a good place to stay on Friday. You don't often get that type of service, at least with the smile and helpfulness that I received. The stay was excellent. The room quiet and spacious, the food next door fabulous and inexpensive and the area welcoming to a couple who wanted to get away from the noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douggy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    38
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
95
110
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Husband I got away for a couple days, he had never been to Amish Country. Carlisle Inn is surrounded by a few shops, a market and der Dutchman restaurant. Has a pool. Beautiful winding staircase, board games on 2nd level, free continental breakfast very yummy (offer another $6.95 each but there was plenty in the free breakfast!) and corn hole. (Just the things we saw.) Our room was huge. Very clean. No mass produced furniture in this place. Everything solid wood, beautiful. Had a standard king and it had a couch, table, desk, balcony, bathroom and a closet sink area deprecate. Very nice. We will def be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dew1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeMillerGM, General Manager at Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Dew1028 and All Recent Reviews,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It is our sincere goal to provide you with a clean, comfortable facility with excellent service. We take your feedback very seriously and we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ohio's Amish Country.

At Your Service,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My first stay at the Carlisle was a nice experience. Greeted very warmly at the front desk and given coupons to discount a meal at one of three nearby restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. I do not use Styrofoam cups (environmental issue)and was concerned that these were the only cups available. Cookies and beverages were complimentary and available until 8pm which was appreciated. The room was comfortable with the exception of very stiff mattresses. The location is very convenient to numerous shopping areas as well as traveling the back roads to see the Amish farms.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an outside balcony. The rooms are one of the best as far as sound proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catw0man7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife her mom our daughter and daughter in law went to see the play, The Confession, that they put on they enjoyed it. Us men took the grandchildren swimming which they enjoyed.
We all stayed the night Big roomy rooms with nice breakfast snack in evening all provided.
My wife and I like to take a couple days off work and stay there to enjoy the peaceful area

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My daughters and granddaughters stay here frequently for a girls get away. The accommodations are the best. The pool area is clean and beautiful. The rooms are all decorated in a different style and motif (not the usually cookie cutter hotel decor). The furniture is hand crafted Amish made! The complimentary breakfast is exceptional. The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I traveled to Sugarcreek for spring break with my 13 year old daughter. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were promptly and kindly greeted. We were given lots of touristy info, including maps and coupons to many local businesses. After such a friendly check-in, we were directed to the 2nd floor where there was freshly popped pop corn, cookies and a number of different drinks to choose from. All complimentary! We took our luggage to our room which we discovered to be quite spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. We walked around outside of the hotel where we found several quaint shops and a restaurant, Das Dutchman belonging to the hotel. After dinner and shopping we returned to the hotel and took a dip in the pool. The temperature was PERFECT! The hot tub was nice and hot too. The hotel offers a couple hundred DVD movies to borrow from their front desk, again, all complimentary! My daughter and I tucked ourselves in after a long day and enjoyed a movie before bed. Nice way to end the day. The hotel offers a very nice complimentary continental breakfast too. Cold cereal, pastries, yogurt and sausage to name a few. Just what we needed to star our day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metikosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Concord, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and they had placed chocolates in our room. We had a large corner room with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. I really liked the relaxed atmosphere and the evening cookies and popcorn. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbugglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarcreek
6.7 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
311 reviews
11.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
737 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
10.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
282 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek

Property: Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
Address: 1357 Old Route 39 NE, Sugarcreek, OH 44681-7666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sugarcreek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sugarcreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in 2004, our Sugarcreek Carlisle Inn features a rural feel with views of the Ragersville valley and its signature dairy farms. Families will love both the luxury as well as our indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. Jacuzzi tubs are available in many rooms, including our spacious two-bedroom suites. Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek is located next door to Dutch Valley Restaurant, and gift shops: Dutch Valley Gifts, The Coop and Dutch Valley Food Market. Come experience comfortable luxury and a slower way of life at Carlisle Inn in Sugarcreek,The Little Switzerland of Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Hotel Sugarcreek
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing