We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Hotel was under renovation and the customers were required to go around barriers to access Hotel. We were also told that this Hotel was not going to be pet friendly in the future! If this is true, many opportunities will be lost for overnight customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed at here in June 2013 to attend a family member's graduation. The hotel was in the middle of major renovations and we were not informed until we signed in. In the middle of getting ready for the graduation, we were telephoned three times about moving to another floor so they could start renovating the floor we were on. First they wanted us to move, then said we could wait til returned, then said it had to be immediately. We packed everything and moved up to the 3rd floor and while getting off the elevator, we saw the hallway which looked like a bomb went off. Floors were covered in debris, old beds and furniture, not to mention nails and splinters. We were told by Mr. Manager Amit that he would refund us money off the bill because of the inconvenience. We also found out about Hilton's 100% satisfaction guarantee as well. Well, here we are, a month later still getting the runaround about this refund that Amit said he would give us. Have contacted Hilton Corporate regarding this issue and working with them now. Amit doesn't like to return phone calls or emails. Also, their breakfast isn't all that they say it is. The eggs are more like small egg nuggets. Terrible. Just like the service.

Room Tip: Don't choose one here in the Hampton Inn in Sunbury, Ohio. Go to the Hilton at Polaris Parkway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I do regret if this caused you any inconveniences. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel four a routine trip we make every year. This was our third stay the quality, cleanliness and comfort have been consistently wonderful. The hotel is convenient to the interstate, food and gas stations. What more could you want!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly. The lobby appeared to be updated and nice. The pool was closed for repair? No mention of that during check in. Some of the wall paper in the hallway is loose and peeling off. Maybe they are going to redo it? My room was clean and nice as you would expect.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotdirt420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Hotel clean and most staff very pleasant. Manager does not speak or understand english well. Had difficult time making reservations. Nobody answered phones until after 11:00 a.m. Booked 14-15 rooms for this stay and had difficulty getting reservations and confirmation numbers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Overall this hotel is the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. Rooms always have either the sink or shower drain stopped up. Current management has no idea what customer service is about. Amit is a horrible hotel manager. He has no clue what customer satisfaction means. Hopefully this hotel will eventually get it right. If it weren't for the 100% satisfaction guaranty and 1-800-HAMPTON then I probably would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Breakfast was not up to Hampton standards. No eggs, watered-down waffle mix and orange juice, potatoes undercooked. One pack of decaf coffee in the room and no regular. Hot tub way too hot to use. The hotel was clean and well maintained though. If you don't take advantage of any of the amenities and just want to stay one night you probably would only notice the lack of coffee in your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
9.1 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Address: 7329 E State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range: £77 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Hotel Sunbury
Hampton Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Sunbury, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing