We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“race weekend hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotel was clean bed not so comfy the room was nice for the price. Ice machine on the third floor had no ice. Nice hot shower. Liked the foot stools. Fridge was cold which was good. I have no idea why you need a minimum of 200 chacters in this review to say the stay at the Hampton was ok

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had waited too long to book a hotel for the Indy 200 race at Mid Ohio and when I searched for a Hampton Inn this location was the closest with availability. It looks brand new and the place was spotless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Lovely location with Oconee Lake access. This made for an ideal romantic get away. We were there for a Family Reunion, but looked forward to the room for the quiet evening. It was very accommodating for relatives at a reasonable price with breakfast to start the day. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice hotel from the management, to the staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms. That is why we keep coming back, the few problems that have ever occurred, were taken care of professionally and proptly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Hotel was under renovation and the customers were required to go around barriers to access Hotel. We were also told that this Hotel was not going to be pet friendly in the future! If this is true, many opportunities will be lost for overnight customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed at here in June 2013 to attend a family member's graduation. The hotel was in the middle of major renovations and we were not informed until we signed in. In the middle of getting ready for the graduation, we were telephoned three times about moving to another floor so they could start renovating the floor we were on. First they wanted us to move, then said we could wait til returned, then said it had to be immediately. We packed everything and moved up to the 3rd floor and while getting off the elevator, we saw the hallway which looked like a bomb went off. Floors were covered in debris, old beds and furniture, not to mention nails and splinters. We were told by Mr. Manager Amit that he would refund us money off the bill because of the inconvenience. We also found out about Hilton's 100% satisfaction guarantee as well. Well, here we are, a month later still getting the runaround about this refund that Amit said he would give us. Have contacted Hilton Corporate regarding this issue and working with them now. Amit doesn't like to return phone calls or emails. Also, their breakfast isn't all that they say it is. The eggs are more like small egg nuggets. Terrible. Just like the service.

Room Tip: Don't choose one here in the Hampton Inn in Sunbury, Ohio. Go to the Hilton at Polaris Parkway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I do regret if this caused you any inconveniences. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel four a routine trip we make every year. This was our third stay the quality, cleanliness and comfort have been consistently wonderful. The hotel is convenient to the interstate, food and gas stations. What more could you want!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 146 in Columbus
941 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
8.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Address: 7329 E State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range: £81 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Hotel Sunbury
Hampton Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Sunbury, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing