We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel at reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel at reasonable rate”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed there for one night in transit. We generally try to find Hampton's since their quality is consistent (we have only been disappointed once). This one was clean and very conveniently located off the interstate. Lots of great places to eat nearby as well. A great stop off on a road trip at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anwar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    83
    33
    25
    13
See reviews for
111
53
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very clean and well decorated hotel at a reasonable price. Just off the Interstate and very close to multiple dining options. Nice place to stay in transit. The only mistake I made was booking through hotels.com which worked out to $12 more. Usually we just stop and check in, which is what we should have done. Hampton's rate was better. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very Good with a few exceptions... only had complaint of two items on the breakfast bar and two items that needed attention in the bathroom. Location to my destination was very good and close to the high way for easy acces.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Using a C-Pap machine and could not find an outlet near either nightstand. Had to use the one at the foot of the bed and sleep with my head at the foot end of the bed. Probably should have called front desk, but it was very late when I turned in. I was informed at checkout it is hidden at the head end but had to move the mattress for access.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Superb service and great breakfast. Very clean property and professionally managed. Free of charge, blazing fast good internet connection. Staff responded promptly to requests and service offered courteously and professionally.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vinod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrattsvile, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Received a discount travel coupon at the local rest stop as we were traveling back to NY. Stopped in late and was pleasantly surprised to hear that they had rooms still available and honored the coupon! Will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Everything about this stay was great with the exception of the waffle maker. Not a biggy except I had a child that loves waffles. They were doughy in the middle. Since this can be a quick fix, the next stay will be better and waffles will be done.! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
230 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
9.1 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Address: 7329 E State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Hotel Sunbury
Hampton Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Sunbury, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing