We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Chris” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cecilia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chris”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Dirty room. Sofa had many spots, cereal and other debris left on carpet. Frig greasy, surfaces not whipped clean. Restroom was good, although very squeally pipes which caused nearby dog to start barking/howling during my entire shower. pillows hard as rock - worst night sleep every during my business travels. do not recommend staying here until cleaning staff issue is rectified.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    78
    30
    23
    11
See reviews for
105
46
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Mi, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were very satisfied with this hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the pool area was excellent. The room and the bathroom was a perfect size, as well. We took the Grandkids ages 3 and 7 and they were able to sleep on the pull out couch. They loved the pool, which was clean, and not crowded. We will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hampton is our favorite hotel. We recently had a horrible experience at a Marriott with a mildew filled room and horribly mean and inappropriate staff. We were so thankful when we located a Hampton and were able to change our reservation. As always when we arrived a the Hampton the staff went out of their way to help and be friendly and the rooms were immaculate and smelled so fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Everything was great. All of the employees were friendly. The public areas were clean and inviting. The room was comfortable and clean. There were supposedly a large number of guests from a wedding staying there while we were. However, everything was quiet and there was no problem sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank idamdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Desk clerk upon check in was very pleasant. Room was great. Breakfast - Oatmeal, Fruit, Gravy and Biscuits with Potato - juice and coffee. Right off Interstate 71 and Rt 37. plenty of Restaurants nerby for dinner - Bob Evans right out front

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berea, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pool needed some attention and hot tub had unsecured grates in the bottom and too much chlorine. Room was extremely large, but sparsely furnished. Sofa-bed is only a twin rather than the standard full. Beds and pillows were the most comfortable out there!!! Hotel was clean and breakfast was adequate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb1 P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good highway location. The rooms are clean and wifi easy to hook into. Staff was helpful and value was good. Good choice food delivery to your room. Plenty of parking. The rate was fair.The hotels access to interstate 71 and Ohio 36/37 is very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
8.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
9.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#61 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Address: 7329 E State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Hotel Sunbury
Hampton Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Sunbury, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing