We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy Trapshooting at the Cardinal Center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Middletown Ohio, United States
1 review
“Enjoy Trapshooting at the Cardinal Center.”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visiting trapshooters will enjoy this hotel. It's located 10 miles south of the Ohio State Shoot and is the most convenient location for shooters traveling by car.The breakrfast is excellent and the rooms are clean and convenient. Come shoot with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    84
    34
    25
    16
See reviews for
117
55
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Perfect stay! This is a wonderful, clean hotel with a personable, helpful staff. Great location right off of the highway. Great pool and fitness room. Amazing breakfast with plenty for everyone! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything about this motel was very nice except, don't take a room near the elevator as it bothered my sleep and the breakfast was nothing to write home about. Very nice motel. You should be able to get a room here for $109 a night if you use your AAA membership, or they take AARP.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank normanr354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

There were positives and negatives. The hotel was quiet even though sold out. The temperature controls A/C & heating unit was quiet and worked well. The internet connections were some of the best we've had in a hotel. Negatives were a very small wardrobe that barely held our clothes, a small bathroom, and a lumpy bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On a recent trip we decided to forgo the advance hotel reservation and take our chances. We stopped at the Ohio tourist bureau and picked up a booklet of hotel coupons. We decided on the Hampton Inn. No advance booking. Upon checking the online rate we saved $50. Excellent. Upon checking in we were told there were two rooms available at the coupon rate - one room had a problem with the lock and the other had no blinds (blanket covering the window) as a previous guest had pulled down the blind. We choose the poor lock option! LOL.

Everything was average. Having stayed recently at another Hampton Inn property I was somewhat disappointed. Staff was pleasant , room was clean but the morning breakfast was not up to the normal standards. Adequate but nothing more.

For a saving of fifty dollars I would stay again but definitely not for the on line rate. No special no stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a family of four with two children (10 & 4). We stayed in a room with a king size bed and sleeper sofa. The room and hotel were clean, the pool was at the right temperature and the continental breakfast was great. The only draw back was the sleeper sofa, it wasn't very comfortable - hence the average rating for Sleep Quality. Will book a two double bed and/or queen size bed room next time. Overall a nice hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Fully refreshed hotel with nice amenities. I really enjoyed the nice scent when entering the hotel, during check in I noticed they had one of those wax pots with a nice scent behind front desk. This Hampton had a Pool, hot tub and fitness Center on the main level next to the front desk. My room was nice and large, I really enjoyed it along with the beautiful built in cherry cabinets. I did notice a the wall paper bubbling in one spot and a little bit of the paint too but the manger let me know that they are in the works of fixing it. I wasn't concerned as it did not affect my room much. I loved the view from my rooms window of the nature as it was very relaxing. I would stay again!:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Mount Gilead
106 reviews
8.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Address: 7329 E State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Hotel Sunbury
Hampton Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Sunbury, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing