We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were disappointed in the musty/rank smell in the room when we returned on the third day. The housekeeping staff also has a habit of changing the thermostat to another temp when we're gone day times so it takes forever to cool down before bed. Regarding biggest need for improvement (given this is 2014) is their lack of REACHABLE electrical outlets for the modern traveler with multiple electronic devises. We brought extension cords but had to shimmy behind the bed to plug one in. Elevator slow as molasses - and it is only asked to move guests and luggage to the third floor at most! Otherwise an ok stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    81
    33
    24
    12
See reviews for
107
53
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

You guys have exceptional customer service, of all the people, Matthew was by far the best front desk agent I've ever seen! Hotel look very nice, clean and refreshing! Matthew was extremely friendly with my kids, and gave them a candy bar! Thanks Matthew!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaming Shores, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Of all the hotels at this exit in Ohio (Route 36 and 37), this is the nicest hotel. The front desk staff is courteous and very accommodating to Diamond Members. Breakfast was as expected and front desk even got me a few breakfast items from the kitchen after breakfast had already been cleared. Room was average, no complaints. Quiet. Clean. Changed my reservation the following week from their competitor next door to stay with them again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stopped at night on our travel to Ann Arbor. We found the staff to be great and they even called us to let us know we left my husband's suit in the closet and held it for us so we could pick it up a few days later.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We came to town for a friends birthday/retirement party. I made reservations here just expecting an average road side hotel. My boyfriend and I were really happy to find great staff and a super clean comfortable room. Did I mention how clean it was??!! We stayed 2 nights and staying here turned this into a mini vacation not just a place to sleep. Located close to food and not far from some great antiquing! We travel all over the states and Caribbean and this hotel was really a wonderful surprise! Hope we have a reason to come back in the future. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Traveled solo for an event, and upon entering the room it smelled a tinge musty. Everything was neat and tidy, and the bathroom was impeccable, but it seemed like it needed a good airing or something. The lights above the beds did not turn on, which would have been nice for reading, but I was so busy cheering on the hockey finals on TV that I didn't really notice. Breakfast seemed a bit sparse - similar hotels have scrambled eggs as part of their selection -- and that would have made this one complete for the protein-minded breakfast nosher. Price was fair and the location was right off the Interstate. Front desk was very nice, and the people were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBRQKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
716 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 2nd choice hotel but not anymore it's my 1st choice the room was clean and at a comfortable temperature the breakfast lady was very good at keeping things filled up and the front desk lady was so kind as to get me hhonors program set up. The pool was warm and the tv was really big the WiFi at first was a little slow then it got faster and the carpet you could walk barefoot.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunbury
8.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
8.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
9.0 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware
Address: 7329 E State Route 37, Sunbury, OH 43074-9210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sunbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Hotel Sunbury
Hampton Inn Sunbury
Sunbury Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus/Delaware Sunbury, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing