We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
10
29
15
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
29
15
13
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Smoking is allowed on the first floor rooms and the whole first floor smelled bad. We stayed 3 nights and housekeeping kept knocking on our door at 9:00 am. Front desk rude and unfriendly, didn't even bother to ask how our stay was. Would not stay here again

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplechick50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Based on the other reviews I thought it would be cheap but clean. The halls were dirty, the lobby and common areas smelled funny and my room was NOT clean. I felt like I wanted to tiptoe around. The toilet was obviously not clean at all. We came because of bad weather, and had no other options.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were heading down to Columbus and knew we'd be getting there very late, so we made a reservation here for one night. We did get in very late...around 1:30 a.m. and because there were a lot of people staying there, we were very quiet. The room was quiet and clean and the motel was more than worthwhile. Our only problem was that after arriving so late, many of the other travelers that were there had NO respect for others. At 6 in the morning there were doors banging in so many rooms that we were up and awake, much earlier than we wanted.
That was our only negative.

Room tip: Maybe ask for a room where others came in late also and you might be able to sleep in a bit.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had to take a smoking room because all rooms were booked. We knew the room would have a "smell" and had room spray with us HOWEVER the room was filthy. There was dirt all along the walls at the baseboards. I understand age but dirt is totally unacceptable. Bathroom was disgusting with hair left behind and something sticky all over the counter. Beds were okay but after seeing the rest of the room and bathroom we were wondering how clean the beds truly were. Walking on the carpet was horrible, damp and sticky. One friend refused to stay in her "Smoking Room" and left and they still charged for the night. Other friends stayed on the 2nd floor in non-smoking rooms and they said their rooms were okay. So........book early and go to the 2nd floor if picking this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieSTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was clean and updated. The employees were extremely eager to please. The only minor annoyance was the repairing of the parking lot. The workers were there until 11pm and the loud equipment made it impossible to go to sleep until they left.

I would definately stay at this hotel in the future, it was a great value for the price.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dms0953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews